We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reminds me of home!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Two Sisters

Two Sisters
257 West Bedford Euless Road, Hurst, TX 76053
(817) 282-1800
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 123 Restaurants in Hurst
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Reminds me of home!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I love hole-in-the-wall restaurants, and Two Sisters is one of my favorites.

Etoufee is the best on earth - perfectly seasoned, good portions - and bonus - a fried catfish filet on top. I have had their crawfish etoufee, shrimp etoufeeStaff, fried catfish filets, blackened filets and crab cakes - all are incredible.

Staff is always polite and pleasant, food is served quickly. Give Two Sisters a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge the book by the cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was visiting the DFW area and wanted to find a good local place to eat and landed here. Looking from the outside I wasn't sure what to expect but based off of the reviews I trusted it and walked inside. WOW! The food was AMAZING, service was friendly but a bit slow. Lets talk about the awesome food.

Crab Cakes were super fresh and awesome. The fried catfish had a really good cornmeal coating and great taste. Lastly the crawfish etouffee was probably the best I have ever had, the extra catfish fillet was a nice surprise, the only thing that could have been better would be more crawfish in the etoufee but overall, it was better than expected. This is a must eat place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“N'awlins right here in Hurst!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Don't judge this little place by the rather dated strip center shopping area that surrounds it. The waitress was friendly and helpful and explained several dishes for those in the group unfamiliar with Cajun terms. We started with a generous helping of fried pickles which were crispy and not greasy. The red beans and rice were 'lick the bowl" good. The crab cakes, shrimp ettoufee and salad were also highly recommended. The only disappointment was the bread pudding- it was a bit unusual in that it had canned fruit cocktail in it. Overall it was very good and the service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Real New Orleans style cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It's been over a year since I wrote my first review, but Two Sisters has maintained their quality and authenticity. Friendly staff wants to please! I'll continue to frequent Two Sisters.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Looks are Deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

From the street it may not look like much but once you step inside the ambiance is true New Orleans making the experience even better. The Waitstaff are Friendly, Fun loving and make you feel right at home. The food is real Naw'lins qusine from the Gumbo to the Red Beans and Rice to the 'Nanna Puddin' and other great choices on their menu. Go in and tell them I sent you and receive a free goass of water. See ya there... Who Dat?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Sisters also viewed

 

Been to Two Sisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Sisters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.