We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Thippawan

Thai Thippawan
461 Harwood Road, Hurst, TX 76054
817-285-7298
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 123 Restaurants in Hurst
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Local, Fresh never frozen ingredients cooks from scratch with 5 star service. We pride ourselves on not only delivering the best Thai Food in the Dallas Metroplex but also on quality service that you should expect and deserve. We look forward to seeing you.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

What a great local place this is! The owner knows everyone's name; the food is fresh and outstanding; the service is quick. A 5-star heat rating system lets you choose the level of spiciness for each dish you order. And, they'll happily accommodate vegetarians and vegans. My delicious lunch, with soup, cost less than $9, comparable to what I'd pay for inferior fare at any of the nearby fast casual chains. I'm looking forward to making this my go-to Thai restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty thai food with attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We always enjoy the food at this thai restaurant. The food is freshly made to order and exactly to your specific level of spiciness. The portions of the meal is hearty. The owner is always friendly and glad to have you back. We will continue to frequent this thai restaurant and wish them all the success!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Return Visit Thai Thip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

To be back at Thai Thip again was a delight. After two years we were back I town, and the food is just as great. We were so glad to fill up again. Green curry, panang, and Massamun were all amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“We found our Thai spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Simply, Awesome! We'll be back:)
We found this place on TripAdvisor looking for Thai food outside our neighborhood. Great food and service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Thai Thip delivered great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was babysitting 8 kiddos and wanted something other than kid food. Ordered from Thai Thip, got the food quickly, and it was delicious. I wasn't big on the corn patties but, the rolls(I had 2 different kinds-one fried, one wasn't) were the best and the Pad Thai was my fave! Delivery person was super pleasant to deal with. Oh and they accepted credit card via square(didn't have to give my info over the phone and I felt more secure that way).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Thippawan also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thippawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Thippawan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.