We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 Thousand Oaks Drive, Hurst, TX 76054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My bike was towed to Fort Worth and I had to wait till after the Memorial Day Weekend to get a tire replaced. HIE was outstanding, they upgraded me to a suite and it made the 2 day layover very comfortable. Would stay here again but next time under better circumstances.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
21
9
2
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Our two queen suite was spacious and comfortable. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We stayed on the top floor and it was nice and quiet. The indoor pool was a nice size and air conditioned well. Good location, softball fields and shopping close by. Great Italian restraunt next door. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have stayed here numerous times, has always been clean and seems well maintained. The pool area has always been clean and I really like the patio next to the pool area. It has the standard HIE breakfast. It also has lots of food choices close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
407 reviews 407 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My son in law and I arrived in Dallas Fort Worth for a Harley Davidson Ride around Texas on Monday 8th April. We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Hurst just a few miles from the Harley rental facility. We did have to wait for nearly an hour for the shuttle bus but were upgraded when we arrived.
Also a very nice touch was the bites and happy hours of free beer and wine from 5pm to 7pm on Monday evening prior to going out to dinner. Room was excellent as was the breakfast simple but filling. All in all a good experience and other than the wait for the courtesy bus it was great.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and there were no noises or indeed problems associated with this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a luxury hotel at reasonable rates! The staff was great and set up three traveling companions with three beds in very nice suite.
Clean upscale comfortable rooms with real breakfast options. Sausage and bacon with eggs, waffles, cereal, milk, juice, fruit, muffins and sweet danishes.
I wish all hotels were this nice.

Room Tip: Suites have a couch that has a pull out bed. The cost for a suite is not that much more than a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The location is between Dallas and Fort Worth. Perfect for getting around the area. Mall very close, too, as are good restaurants. Hot food served morning and night (with drinks, pm). Rooms are spacious and clean. Great shower! I like it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden(outside Toronto)
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I'll start off saying beautiful hotel. Room was huge, king bed with sitting area, two TV's, small fridge, microwave, and nice bathroom. Indoor pool & hot tub on main level, kept up nice. Great complimentary breakfast included, overall clean, hotel.

We stayed for a weekend to see the sights and take in the Cowboys Game. I opted for this location because of the shuttle service. This saved us the cost of having to rent a car and fnd our own way around Dallas. (which is quite large.)
My negative thing, would be the shuttle service. There is poor communication from front desk to the drivers. The drivers are great, but we found out twice they did not know we had pre-booked a certain time and driver was sitting doing nothing. It wasn't until we re-asked did the driver get dispatched. So word of caution, phone ahead and be prepared to wait.

That being said, it was a great option as we got picked up and taken to the airport. We took the shuttle service to the TRE station (dallas subway) to ride it downtown and take in sights. We also used the TRE for another day to head to Fortworth.

There is an Italian restaurant and Mexican within walking distance. Shopping jsut down the street although we did not go.

Use the hotel Taxi cab company for ride to game was only $35 one way. Parking there is that much.

All and all great location to take in Dallas if you do not have a car to get around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst

Address: 820 Thousand Oaks Drive, Hurst, TX 76054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hurst
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in West Hurst Features an Ideal Location Newly built and just eight miles from the Dallas-Fort Worth Airport (DFW), our hotel provides a superb location for travelers of all kinds. Come stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in West Hurst and enjoy a complimentary shuttle ride to and from the airport. Visitors searching for nearby attractions will enjoy our Ft. Worth hotel's convenience to Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Star Golf Course. Additionally, our hotel in Ft. Worth is one mile from NRH2O Water Park, Nytex Sports Center, and Mountasia Family Fun. West Hurst sits conveniently between Dallas and Fort Worth, so our hotel can keep you close to the exciting amusements of both cities. Business travelers looking for Dallas-Fort Worth hotel accommodations will benefit from our hotel's location near downtown Ft. Worth. We stand close to the bustling business district with over 8,000 companies like Allstate Insurance, Microsoft and Xerox, as well as the global headquarters of four Fortune 500s. Our newly built hotel in Ft. Worth aims to bring you top service, convenience and comfort. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, keep up your workout routine in the fitness center, and connect using our complimentary high-speed Internet access. Book your Dallas hotel room now at West Hurst's Holiday Inn Express hotel near DFW Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Express And Suites West Hurst

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel Express & Suites West Hurst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.