We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dirtiest restaurant I have visited !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's Grill & Bar
123 Interstate 45 N, Huntsville, TX 77320
936-295-9375
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 100 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Marble Falls, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The dirtiest restaurant I have visited !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband & I picked chilies as a safe bet not knowing the other restaurants in the area, and what a mistake! Not only was the kitchen filthy and the bathrooms but the table, the floor the chairs everything in there. I would not put my silverware on the table. They need help and a deep clean, this is a never again restaurant for us! The hostess was not interested in seating us she just kept talking to her friends. And the waitress was not short bordering on rude and there was not a full house either.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston Island, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Typical Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We love Chilis. It is typical of most restaurant chains. This one is fun, full of energy, and since it is a chain, in the comfort zone. I grieve for the loss of the "Cobb Salad"! Over all, a good place to have fun with friends and family.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We took 20 people here for lunch 1/22/2013. We were seated immediately, with a waitress waiting to take drink orders. Service fast and efficient. Not a single order was wrong. We were all very pleased.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Standard Chili's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not the best Chili's I have ever visited but certainly not the worst. Not much to write about - if you aren't familiar with Chili's then a visit is in order.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“friendly employees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Everyone was friendly and the food was good. The only chain restaurant in town until April 30 2012 when Olive Garden opens up.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.