We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their flan is worth the trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carbonero Rotisserie Charbroiled Chicken and Steak

Carbonero Rotisserie Charbroiled Chicken and Steak
1524A 11th Street, Huntsville, TX
636-294-0078
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Latin, Salvadoran
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Their flan is worth the trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you like thick, rich flan, you'll love Carbonero's flan. It's the closest I've had to Churrasco's - almost a cross between flan and cheese cake. SO happy to find without a trip to Houston!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“just had another fantastic meal at Carboneros.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

you find yourself on I-45 passing through Huntsville, be sure to stop for lunch or dinner. You won't be disappointed. Our favorites: pork papusa, chicken tacos, plantains, and chafa rice. the prices are great too. Who knew Huntsville could have such great authentic food from El Salvador!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

this place is pretty good it looks a lil dated but the food is great and hot try the pupass in pork they will make a great appitizer

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Salvadoran in Huntsville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This is the hidden gem in Huntsville: good homemade Salvadoran and Mexican food. Very good chicken (and rice!). Sometimes, the order-to-serve time takes too long, but it's worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I visited this restaurant in Dec 2012. This is one of the FEW places in Huntsville that can offer a reasonably healthy dinner option. Most of the eateries in the area are fast food chains, so if you want something healthier, fresher and a bit more diverse, head to this place.

I ordered the grilled chicken with white rice, side salad and sweet plantains. The food was excellent! The chicken was tasty and very well seasoned. The breast meat was juicy and not dry. The white rice was very well cooked and savory as well. The plantains were entitled delicious, and they were served with a side of Salvadorian cream, a kind of sour cream for dipping...AMAZING!

The folks that run the place were very attentive and they took my order promptly. Believe it or not, I spent less than $9 for my amazing dinner! It was so much that I had left overs for lunch the following day.

The only part of this restaurant that I gave a 3 out of 5 is the atmosphere, only because it is decorated very simply, the lights are very bright, the chairs are a bit dated and the restaurant itself is a bit small, so don't expect a fancy ambiance. Other than that, expect great food, good service and a great deal for your money.

Be sure to check out the lunch specials...several options for under $5.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carbonero Rotisserie Charbroiled Chicken and Steak also viewed

 

Been to Carbonero Rotisserie Charbroiled Chicken and Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carbonero Rotisserie Charbroiled Chicken and Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.