We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huntsville Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Huntsville Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Clean appearance, clean room and comfortable bed. Location is close to shopping and food. Staff is friendly and neat in appearance. Easy access to interstate but not close enough that you hear the traffic from it. Will stay again on my next trip to Huntsville.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
42
26
7
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Dirty ash tray, smoke in the room and management that does not care. We requested a non-smoking room, the hotel had vacant rooms...but made us stay in this room or it would mess up their computer. Dirty ash tray left in the room, we had a coffeemaker....but no POT!. The evening night manager must go to every room to fix TV remote....they wait until you try and do it for 30 minutes before they tell you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel and very convenient to many eating establishments. Service is friendly and the rooms are clean. They have an extensive variety of breakfast items that are complimentary and they also have a nice pool and pool area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

the room was clean. WE had trouble with reservation they told us they would upgrade us to a suite for our trouble, they charged us 1 not one price and the second almost double rate. the room they told we were getting wasnt what they describe. plus we got charged for a suite that we didnt have. our room didnt get clean til almost 4pm and they only made 1 bed. we tried to charge our cell phone but the pluggs wouldnt hold the chargers in the wall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Arrived on a hot summer day and checked in shortly after noon. The air conditioner in the room was completely off and the room was very hot. I had to put my bags down and return to my car for over 30 minutes while the room cooled off.

On the positive side, the room was accurate in comparison to the pictures on the web site. The rooms were spacios and the bed was comfortable. Considering this is a small town and there are no large scale hotels it was not bad. There are a couple of hotels in Huntsville that offer interior corridors so I would probably try another place next time as the Best Western is set up like a motel with exterior corridors.

Overall though, it was a decent stay and I would recommend it if the price is right.

Room Tip: No ice machines on the 2nd level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pampa, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Problems checking in due to incompetent staff. Had billing messed up horribly. Room was non smoking but smelled like smoking. Air conditioner did not work well. When speaking with manager, he was extremely rude. Won't stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We called ahead and reserved directly with the hotel. We needed a room with two beds and a sleeper sofa, but could not find any in town. The hotel owner offered a roll away at no extra charge, and had it in the room before we checked in. All staff were super friendly and looked to be happy to be working there. Beds were very soft, and the place was really clean and quiet. I have many weekend trips to Huntsville, and will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.