We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great beds!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77340   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great beds!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

we spent one night here early in August and found the rooms comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a large end room facing the sun, and the A/C took a couple hours to cool us off, but we slept comfortably here. Easy access to the shopping and local restaurants, and fast food area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    44
    15
    8
    13
See reviews for
42
27
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had to make a quick trip to Tx and found this hotel on the internet. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and most of all we were so impressed by the staff- from front desk to the staff working in the breaskfast area. We ended up having to come back the next weekend and didnt think twice of where we were going to stay. Since our son goes to SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY, we will definitly be staying here again-might even come down for a football game and will recomend this hotel to our friends who make the roadtrip! Customer service was awesome!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Great Hotel With Excellent Customer Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The restroom had a urine smell & the toilet was really wobbly. There was only 1 hand towel, 3 bath towels, & 4 washcloths for 4 of us. We had arrived late the night before, so didn't leave the room till later next morning. We stayed 2 nights. They didn't service our room, so had to go down & switch out the used towels, wash rags and hand towels for clean ones! The persons behind the desk weren't the friendliest . Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Updated best western. Sorta hidden off i45 close to restaurants and fast food. Flat screen tv but no microwave. Just micro refrigerator. Outside pool. Full hot breakfast.
.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here one night, two rooms, and the stay was okay, nothing more. Average hotel with some average mattresses, nice breakfast and free parking. Wi-fi was unstable at both of our rooms.The pool was small but clean enough. Being close to the interstate has its advantages and disadvantages. For us it was a plus because we were passing through and needed a place to get some sleep after a long journey. Price-wise, this hotel is perhaps somewhat expensive, the standard taken into account. In addition, the area is infested with large crickets and cockroaches. Upon departure, we found a beetle-like creature in the bathtub in the bathroom in one of our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Our stay at this location was very good. THe rooms were clean and all the ammenties worked and were clean. THe bathroom was spotless and towels, etc. in the proper places. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only problem we had was that when we checked into our room the air was turned up high and it took a bit for our room to cool off. When it did it was fine. We had a restful night, good breakfast and were on our way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was for the rate. It was a big room, clean, lots of towels, frig, microwave, flat screen TV, all the basic amenities, nice bathroom-clean. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows. The staff was friendly. The A/C worked great and considering that the hotel is right on the highway, it was reasonably quiet. You really couldn't beat it for the price. It had a free breakfast that was nice also. It was a good location, we did a bike ride from Dallas, to Austin, through east Texas and back to Dallas and it was a good pit stop. Plenty of places to eat in the area, all around good experience.

Room Tip: Room near the back is best to minimize highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.