We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Huntsville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   124 I-45 North, Huntsville, TX 77340   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Please save yourself the disappointment! When we were given our key we opened the door and it was an occupied room! (How embarrassing for the occupants, and thankful we didn't get shot!). They finally gave us another room and it was dirty! The restrooms do not have an exhaust fan therefore mold is visible ! Simply an awful hotel ! Breakfast tables were flimsy and a dog entered the lobby and staff was unsure how to handle the situation .. Not impressed at all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    34
    29
    33
See reviews for
44
20
18
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DSergi
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I've stayed here several times over the past three years. It has been a consistently comfortable, well maintained and well staffed limited service establishment. While I prefer the All Suites format at Comfort Suites this LQ is an ideal choice when I can't book a larger room.

The property is old fashioned two story exterior doors. If you can
Get a pool side room it's even better.

The staff has been consistently friendly and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

The front desk clerk, was friendly and professional. Great customer service!! Will stay again. Rooms were clean, bathrooms in good condition. Prices could be a bit less. Breakfast was great, and hot!! Beds and pillows soft and slept well. This hotel does seem to fill up quickly so book in advance! Needed to have a ground room as my mother in law can't walk stairs, the hotel unfortunately could not move us to a down stairs room as they were booked up. However, there were accommodations to having to use the stairway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Lago, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This Hotel is an older remodeled Hotel. It is OK other than the access to and from. I used to stay here while in college during the late 70's. LaQuinta is a good value hotel chain. Always provide good service throughout the US.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'm a travel agent. I was taking 7 ladies to Galveston for a RC cruise. I'll never stay at this location again. Too many dogs barking in the rooms next to us. 2 of 4 rooms reserved were not ready until 9:00 PM! THEN...one was a smoking room...there were no other rooms available even though we had reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I would like to say that the La Quinta Inn has a wonderful staff. They were very friendly and helpful. My stay was very enjoyable. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Check in and check out was very easy and fast. The breakfast choices were nice too. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and actually have another reservation here during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Address: 124 I-45 North, Huntsville, TX 77340
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
La Quinta Huntsville
Huntsville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Huntsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.