We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, delicious, delicious. ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italiano's Restaurant

Italiano's Restaurant
217 FM 1960 Bypass E, Humble, TX 77338
(281) 446-6111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 223 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Delicious, delicious, delicious. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were with a group of 18 and everyone raved about their food choices. What's more, everyone except those who shared took food home for another meal. Besides that, prices were very reasonable.

I had chicken Marsala and it was wonderful. I and many had the house salad dressing which was great except that too much was put on my salad. Several also recommend the Greek salad/dressing.

The rolls were to die for. I usually skip bread but today, I had two rolls.

I would love it of we lived close enough to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    37
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good things do come in big packages. Italiano's portions are huge and the quality is exceptional for the price. The salads that accompany the entrees are always fresh and delicious. The house tomato vinaigrette is awesome. The Steak Arabiata is one of my favorite dishes there. The chicken and veal marsala are note worthy also.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Love the bread knots. The food is good and the prices are very nice. It's a great place to go get a sit down family meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Everything I've tried has been delicious and the amount of food you get for the price is outstanding. The rolls are the best!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great food, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Italiano's food is great and does not taste like most chain restaurant food. We eat hear at least twice a year and we don't eat out much. Their deserts are great also.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italiano's Restaurant also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Italiano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italiano's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.