We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noteable Mexican restaurant, but quality of food has slipped.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pappasito's Cantina

Pappasito's Cantina
10005 Fm 1960 Bypass Rd W, Humble, TX 77338-3515
281-540-8664
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 236 restaurants in Humble
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Noteable Mexican restaurant, but quality of food has slipped.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Having lived in Texas a number of years ago, I remember Pappasito's has having high quality Tex-Mex food. Of recent visit had plenty of quantity, but the quality of the food has not near as good as Gloria's, or many smaller Mexican restaurants. The Chili Renato, which is a favorite of mine, was very disappointing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    37
    25
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Lots and lots of food. All delicious. Fish tacos great chili rellenos were fantastic. As always chips and salsa were delicious. Home made tortillas yummy!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Fajitas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I really enjoyed my meal of Fajitas. This place does Tex-Mex as good as any. My food was hot and the chicken, beef shrimp combo fajitas were outstanding. Bring an appetite when you come here. The chips and salsa were very good and the beer was cold and reasonably priced. I would go back to this place anytime I am in the Houston area. Prices are descent, food is great, waitstaff more than capable!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very loud, but the food is wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Definitely not the place to go for a romantic dinner, but for good Mexican/Tex-Mex -- this is it! I had soft tacos that were delicious, and my friend had the El Sombrero which was a soft taco with beef fajita meat, a cheese enchilada and amazing quacamole and pico de gallo. We got there before 11:30, and within a few minutes the place was mobbed. Very noisy, plus they do play the Mexican music awfully loud. But everyone appeared to be having a lot of fun there. It's definitely a happy place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Now I know that top notch tex-mex offers 3 kinds of beans - delicious - and HUGE portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

OK - we shared the chicken fajitas - and it was plenty for two. Tender, moist, tasty chicken breast. A side of melted garlic butter with sherry - insanely tasty. Even the flour tortillas were amazing. If the huge complimentary basket of light and crispy homemade corn chips with 3 different dips weren't s erved first, I could have enjoyed the fajitas more. Finally gave in to the temptation to take one more bite with the grilled onions and amazing guacamole. I know its a chain, but my , my they know how to do Tex Mex. Must return before departing Houston area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappasito's Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.