We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great service and clean rooms!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7114 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Humble
1 review
“Always great service and clean rooms!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Great service and clean rooms!!! The people at the desk are very nice and friendly. They always go out of their way to make you happy and well satisfied. They have very clean rooms. It's in a great location as well. Right next to the airport and close to shopping and wonderful restaurants. Will be staying there again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    39
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
28
31
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Best Western Plus Intercontinental multiple times. The hotel staff is awesome! Very friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is beautifully decorated and offers all of the amenities. The continental breakfast is delicious as well. There are also restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel. I plan to stay at the Best Western whenever I am in Houston.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff at this hotel are the best we came across over 13 states. Highly recommended. They took us out to the restsurants nearby at night so that we could drink. They really could not do enough for us

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed three nights and was only half content with the stay. The rooms were ok, but everything else at the hotel was average or less, and certainly not up to Best Western Plus standard.

At first at check-in, our family member staying in a separate room, was given a room one floor up from us. The floor is divided in half, where the first half rooms are smoking rooms. We had booked non-smoking rooms and were annoyed when the hallway and the actual room as well, smelled like smoke. In addition, the bed in this room looked slept in, the covers where all messed up and left the impression that somebody had slept or relaxed on top of the covers and pillows. This was tidied up and because of a near-full hotel our family member had to stay in the room anyways. That being said, our other room was fine and clean.

Next, the pool area was extremely small and the pool unclean. We experienced heavy rain during our three night stay at the hotel, so we didn't have much of a chance to use the pool, so the rain could have been the reason for the dirt in the water.

The hotel breakfast area lacked a lot of seating for the guests, some even ate sitting in the lobby waiting area. Also, the "breakfast" comprised of a few slices of toast with next to nothing besides that. No yogurt, no fruit, no juice whatsoever ("we're out" was the reply we were given on Thursday morning). This was by far the worst breakfast we have had during our numerous stays at Best Western hotels, and not at all suitable in a hotel for travelers to and from the airport. In addition, the breakfast service was shorter than anywhere else we've been, and they stopped refilling bread etc. almost an hour before serving time ended. All in all, not good - and we ended up paying for a much nicer breakfast at the Waffle house next door. I would recommend that the hotel management take notice of this, and if the breakfast service can not be improved, one should not state that breakfast is included when in fact most of the guests we talked to ended up paying for a meal elsewhere. The seating area should have enough seats to accommodate more during the most busy times. We observed that it was like this all 3 mornings during our stay. We stood waiting for almost 15 minutes before we gave up and left the first time.

The hotel also has a shuttle service to and from the airport, which is organized very well and was efficient. We had the impression, though, that the driver almost didn't want to go to the terminal we needed to go to, because that meant driving a longer trip than usual. He kept asking "are you sure that`s the terminal you want to go to?" and huffed and puffed when we would not budge...

All in all we would look elsewhere if staying in vicinity of this airport again. It's not worth all the hassle for that price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Firstly, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Given the amount of discrepencies you experienced, we wish you had brought these to our attention while you were still at our hotel. The reason your family member was given a room on a seperate floor is due to the difference in room type you booked. All of our Non-Smoking Kings are all on the 3rd floor which is the floor that also contains our Smoking Rooms unfortunately. With an advance notice and given that you would have be okay with a different room type, we would have gladly switched your room to the same floor as you. We did have heavy rains for 3-4 days during which you stayed, which is why our pool area was unfortunately unusable.

Regarding your breakfast comments, the reason why you probably felt the space wasn't ample enough is due to the fact that the hotel was full with people that had cancelled flights. Everyone during those days were trying to get out of Houston, therefore, always in the lobby waiting for the next airport shuttle. Our breakfast comprises of: fresh waffles, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage links, biscuits/gravy, yogurt, bananas, apples, pastries, toast, cereal, coffee, & 3 different juices. We always have an attendent in the breakfast area. We're not sure why you felt there weren't enough choices but, again, it could be possible the attendent was in the process of refilling some items as there were many people in the breakfast area.

Lastly, regarding your comments of the drivers attitude. We sincerely apologize if you felt he was rude. We do like to make sure we drop the guests off at the correct terminal, though, as the terminals are seperate from each other. Since the drivers know which airline usually take off from which terminal, if there's a rare occurency of an airline departing from a different terminal - we just want to make sure there's no mistake. Also, many guests do not differenciate between United Airlines , United Express Jet, & United Connections, which all fly from different terminals.

We really apolgoize for all the frustration you had went through at our hotel and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can leave you with a better feeling of our hotel. If we can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 281-548-1402.

Sincerely,
Nick Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I was in Houston for the AAU junior Olympic Games, I will like to thank Nic and Martha and the staff at the best western for making me and my family feel welcome, just keep smiling, the company should be very proud to have a great staff working for them, hope the company give you guys a great dinner on the house, if you are in Houston stay at this Hotel, Thank-you! The Tapp's

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We loved having you and your family stay with us during the AAU Junior Olympics. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Nick Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wow. Do these people go above and beyond. I was stuck in Fort Lauderdale due to a weather delay and arrived at Houston late. My husband was able to book me a room at this Best Western despite all of the other people needing rooms. I called the front desk upon my arrival at the airport and the Martha, the front desk person knew exactly who I was. She sent the free airport shuttle for me in a timely manner and had everything ready for me to check in. After having a very long, frustrating day of traveling, the room was super clean, the bed super comfy, and my wake-up call, right on time. After a good night's rest, I even found available at the front desk, the basic needs such as tooth paste for a bargain! A full breakfast was made made available and the shuttle go me to my flight on time! Thank you Best Western for making my recent trip just a little bit better!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you loved your stay with us and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again!!

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Just stayed at this place on 9 July 2012.
The rooms are quite good with a small separate seating room.
The complimentary breakfast is edible, wich id the USA is quite an achievment.

But it is very expensive for what it provides. Not good value for money ratio.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Mangement Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for completing this review.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We apologize that you felt the price was too high for your room during your stay with us. We suggest you check out our online deals or book in advance which provides the best possible rates. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Address: 7114 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.