We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Humble

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Humble to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Humble
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20118 Eastway Village Dr, Hwy 59 and FM1960, Humble, TX 77338   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Humble
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

I was very pleased on my stay, very clean and nice room and front desk staff was very helpful. I seen the pool which was very clean but i do not use it while it's cold weather outside. I will come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    11
    8
    10
See reviews for
19
14
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oak Lawn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

There are no negative for this hotel . The room was clean and comfortable. Near by are a wide variety of restaurant and retail store close enough to walk. The quality of the complimentary breakfast was above average. Other positive were reservation handling. Nice employees at the front desk and they were helpful. Our room was great. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very poor customer service by both front desk staff and manager. Reservation not honored although printout of confirmation provided. Previously arranged discount not honored although paperwork was provided. Management made no attempt whatsoever to rectify the situation. Extremely dissatisfied.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny P, Manager at Super 8 Motel Humble, responded to this review, October 31, 2014
Reservation was cancell and then guest came to check in with the discount rate, room was honor and guest did stayed with the regular rate while discount rate was thru wyndham website, we dont control employeee rate at the hotel unless reservtion reserverd thru wyndham. We do have proof of time and phone number when the guest call in to cancell their reservation on our caller ID.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Clean but stained sheets, holes in blanket, pillows smelled of smoke, room overwhelming with deodorant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We stayed there on August 30th for one night. The location was nice, close to the airport and many major freeways. However I found the front desk staff at check in to be a little rude and unhelpful. They didn't have pool towels at the pool or in the rooms, you had to go to the front desk to get them. We found a used dirty wash clothes hanging in our shower. The beds are not very comfortable. Being that close to the airport there are a lot of nice hotels, I would look into one of the other ones.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Humble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Humble

Address: 20118 Eastway Village Dr, Hwy 59 and FM1960, Humble, TX 77338
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Humble 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Humble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Humble
Super Eight Humble
Humble Super 8
Humble Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Humble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.