We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE FLOWERS AND OTHER PLANTS -- GO HERE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens

Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens
22306 Aldine Westfield Rd, Humble, TX 77338
(281) 443-8731
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Humble
Type: Gardens, Outdoors
Attraction details
Houston, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“LOVE FLOWERS AND OTHER PLANTS -- GO HERE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

If you're into flowers and plants, I suggest that this is a great place to visit, not only for the horticulture but, also, if you want a great place for photographs. It can be HOT in July and August, but April through June and after August this can be a really great place to chill out.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Garden of Beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I live nearby and I have been to Mercer to take a walk alone, friend time and taking pictures for homecoming and prom! It is beautiful & FREE! If your looking for a getaway this is the peaceful place to go!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simi valley
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“15 minutes from IAH airport - great place to wait for flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Visit this place for sure. It's free and beautiful. A great place for easy trail walking/hiking, picnicking, playing, resting, reading, contemplating, relaxing. Beautiful trees, flowers, shrubs. They have several outdoor play structures for children to play on. We saw many people dressed up and taking wedding pictures, etc in the pretty surroundings. My family of four spent 3 hours here and loved it. If we had more time we would have stayed.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely respite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

What a charming experience we had touring the Mercer Arboretum and Gardens. In early spring the blossoms are popping with color. Plants and trees are well identified, including native and endangered species. The trails are delightful and gentle for walkers of all abilities. Water features are beautiful. Maybe you will be lucky enough to meet the families of turtles that grace logs in the ponds! This attraction is free, as well as the larger park to the east which has more extensive trails, picnic benches and playground equipment for children.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcellus, Michigan
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great way to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I had some time to kill before a flight so I stopped by the garden around 2:30 pm on a Wednesday. There were only a few people at the garden at it was the off season. However, it was still very enjoyable. The pathways were well marked and so were the plants. Loved the bamboo forest. I would love to come back in the Spring. I could imagine it would be a paradise. Great way to enjoy the outdoors.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens also viewed

 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercer Arboretum & Botanic Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.