We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stuck at airport stayed here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7014 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Humble
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“stuck at airport stayed here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had an unexpected layover from Costa Rica in Houston called the hotel for price rate march 2012 was great for last minute booking $65, pick up at airport took a little longer maybe cause of the last minute booking. Driver was very friendly, check in was quick but the room was unexpecedtly fantastic very updated clean ,so not sure from the previous comments if it was outdated last year. Check in was quick an easy checkout he had our ready driver ready to take us to an early flight 5:30am to airport. Only complaint we just recieved our bill april 7 2012 and it was double booked, we were charged for 2 nights, maybe an honest mistake ,so check your bills. . Request the manager to audit your books before the Texas attorney general does ,as this should have been corrected before we found it.

Room Tip: they pick you up in a small van and can only seat 5-6 passsengers they pick up elsewhere if you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
15
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012 via mobile

Lobby, elevator, hallways and rooms were not well maintained. I was stuck at the airport and paid $100 for a room that smelled, had broken electrical outlets, broken light switches, and was not clean. The towels were fresh but bed linens were well worn and there was hair and dust all over the room. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express choices and well stocked. Just not a good experience. Believe some of the older more positive reviews are from owners/management. I would call this hotel average at best.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonelocke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We here at the Holiday Inn Express are continually trying to improve upon ourselves and appreciate any comments that can help us correct future problems. Please feel free to call me personally about the situation you encountered so that I can make sure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

I was coming home late one night (around 1-2am) and needed to crash somewhere so I didn't fall asleep on the rd. The heavy lady with the tattoo on her chest was extremely rude while I was asking about availability and checking in. The cost was 100 which was more than I wanted to pay but I needed to sleep. The room was nice and clean. The hallway when walking in was littered with old tv's I guess they were getting rid of and replacing w flatscreens. The next day staff was much better. I actually left my watch there and called the the front desk went to find it and held it for me. I would givethem a 5 and the lady a 1 so it averages to a 3 for service. I would not stay here again at this price. I should've used priceline.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonelocke, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
We here at the Holiday Inn Express are continually trying to improve upon ourselves and appreciate any comments that can help us correct future problems. Please feel free to call me personally about the situation you encountered so that I can make sure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

i stayed here a a couple of days ago and i found this place to be GREAT!....the housekeeping,front desk,shuttle driver were all very friendly and helpful. another plus is the free breakfast in the morning.i would recommend this place to all my friends and already booked my next reservation over here!!!!...plus so close to the aiport

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed here for 3 weeks in February 2012 as I was working nearby.

Check-in was a breeze, very easy and very quick.

The room was a king suite which consisted of a little area with tv, desk and sofa, a little kitchen and obviously a bathroom and bedroom. Quite large room but it wasn't required for the purpose of my visit as I would just watch the television in bed instead of in the living area. The bed was really, really comfy, comfiest I've probably slept in in a hotel.

Free wireless which is always nice, although it was quite a poor connection it still worked reasonably fast, no complaints.

There is a swimming pool which is quite small but I would've used it had the weather been better.

Breakfast was good, lots of different coffees, tea, bacon, sausage, biscuits, cereals and fruits. The cinnamon buns are very, very nice.

The downside was the noise, obviously the airport is nearby and the planes fly quite late which was irritating but also if you have a room at the side of the hotel where the road is, this can be annoying. I got used to it though so it wasn't a big problem. Another downside was the front desk can go quite some time without being manned, this was frustrating as I was requiring quarters for the laundry.

Very conveniently placed, there is a good mall nearby where you can get all your shopping needs, also a Walmart is 5 minutes away too.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the same side as the road if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

spacious and clean rooms. since i was their with my kids they were able to have fun in the living room, watching their shows, while i relaxed in the bed room. the breakfast was plentiful with lots of varieties. they also had warm fresh cookies and popcorn. Staff was friendly and informative.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at this establishment dispite, them and the experience was memorable....it had living room and bedroom separate...its was clean...the beds were heavenly....the breakfast fabulous....the staff were very friendly and helpful....i thoroughly recommend it...

Room Tip: its an airport property...the hotel only offers airport suttle but the management makes many excepti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East

Address: 7014 Will Clayton Parkway, Humble, TX 77338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 29 hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. We offer the luxuries of a full service hotel at the convenience of an Express. All of our rooms are 2 room suites with living room and bedroom that feature a Microwave and Refrigerator, High speed Wireless Internet, and our Smart Start Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East Hotel Humble
Holiday Inn Humble
Humble Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.