We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20611 Highway 59, Humble, TX 77338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lima, Peru
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

It is located near the Deerbrook mall. It provides you a free shuttle from the airport and to the mall. Since I went for a company training, I asked them to take me to the company with the suttle and they accesed for free. The rooms are really good and big. The breakfast is almost buffet, it has many things to choose but they repeat the same dishes each 2 or 3 days. It does not have restaurant, so for dinner you need to go out to take some food. I do not recommend ask for delivery because it is only like 3 or 4 fast foods which arrives to the hotel. Sauna and swimming pool are great!

Room Tip: I was just in the 305 room and it was good. It has a view to the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    52
    24
    14
    11
See reviews for
64
52
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pickup and transfer to the airport worked well. Room was comfortable and staff was very pleasant. Fire alarm went off early in the morning; fire department never responded and alarm rang for 10-15 minute.

We heard that this happens often when they start cooking the breakfast sausage. Need to change something

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you experienced with our fire alarm. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Since we were traveling with our dogs, we were very interested in finding a pet friendly hotel. Country Inn and Suites came through and we couldn't have been happier! Our labradoodle and terrier were very welcomed and comfortable. It felt good to be trusted as good pet owners.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have to stay 1 night at Houston for a connecting flight. I booked at the hotel and everything was excellent. The shuttle pick me up at the airport on time, the rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. They also have breakfast and its excellent and delicious. The location is really good only 10-15 minutes to the airport, you have Super Target at the back of the hotel and the Deerbrooke Mall also. You can walk to both places and also the hotel shuttle can take you to that places, its really nice. The best of the hotel is the staff ( Kelly, Micky, Suraj, Hector,Roshan) they really feel like home. I recommend this hotel for sure, its excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

As a student traveling on a tight budget, I needed a comfortable hotel that wouldn't break the bank. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Keep in mind that it is a three star hotel, so don't expect the luxury of a 5 star hotel. However, the rooms have been renovated, with granite counters in the bathroom, flat screen televisions, very comfortable beds, and a pleasant decor. The room was clean. They have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. You get free wireless Internet and breakfast is included with your booking. Breakfast starts at 6 am and includes coffee, cereal, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, etc. The hotel is located 15 min from the airport and they have a shuttle service (5am-11pm) that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport. Just call them when you arrive, and they send someone. The hotel is within walking distance to a Taco Cabana. I think the greatest strength of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They are very kind and really try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for three nights and had an excellent experience. The hotel is located close to the Deerbrook Mall and other stores and restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good, all for an affordable price. Would most certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Fire alarms went off all night!!! Scary!!We have 3 small kids, they were terrified! I'd tell them it was over but then it kept going off again & again. Hotel should have comped our stay. My mother in law & father in law had a room too. Since we weren't able to sleep all night, we felt we should have received more than a 50% discount. Staff said she'd try for a refund, but didn't get approval. They said this was the 2nd night this happened & couldn't guarantee it wouldn't happen on our next night stay. We checked out a day early & went somewhere else. Kids were too scared to stay again. Staff didn't seem apologetic & complained about getting angry calls all morning.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you had received with our false alarms with our fire panel, we have solved the issue and assure it will not be an issue going forward. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Please contact me at 281-446-4977 when you are back in the Humble area, so I can make set up your accommodation.

Thank you,
Roshan Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Address: 20611 Highway 59, Humble, TX 77338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.