We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Humble

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Humble to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Humble
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20525 Highway 59, Humble, TX 77338   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

There are no negatives for this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and had a mini fridge. The decor of both the room and the hotel were generic. The positives are value and location. Nearby are a wide variety of restaurants and retail stores but not close enough to walk. The quality of the complimentary breakfast was above average. Other positives were reservation handling - I arrived at midnight and had no issue with having a room, and I had a package delivered two days before my arrival and it was held and ready upon my arrival. I will stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TexasNolefan,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Humble. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you felt we were a good value. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you find yourself in Humble.

Sincerely,
Billy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
2
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The difference between the Spring Hill Suites I stayed in the night before for 150 and this for 130 is shocking. Its like two different planets. No automatic doors to facilitate getting luggage in, lobby is tiny and dark, parking sucks, and rooms are not that great. This is the loudest hotel I've ever been in. Doors slamming, you can hear every move the people above you make, and cars racing up and down the highway. As a gold member, hell, a customer,I expected to be greeted politely at check in. I handed my credit card to the two ladies at the desk and was unceremoniously handed a key. Nothing else, no breakfast times, no elevator direction, That's it, they didn't even speak to me because they were to busy yapping at each other. If a restful nights sleep at a reasonable price is what you are after, spend the extra 20 and find a Spring Hill or Holiday Inn Express. I understand Marriott having different classes of hotels, but this is not a 20 dollar difference, this should be about a 100 dollar a night difference. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: As far away from freeway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Buck S,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Humble. Your input is very helpful in our efforts to improve our overall operation and ultimately, the experience of each of our guests. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. I want to assure you that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and I will be addressing your comments with my front desk staff. I hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Billy B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed here for business in May 2013 with some colleagues. The location is good, but you have to pay attention on how to get here from the freeway; because if you miss the turn, you have a long drive back down the access road to turn around to try again. The check in was quick and friendly. The lobby décor is a bit dated but it's still clean. There is one computer tucked into the corner of the lobby area as the business center. You may have a wait to print a boarding pass if there is someone surfing.

The room I had was comfortable, with two double beds and the standard desk, chair, TV combo. The bathroom seemed a bit tight; but I also had a ton of toiletries with me since I drove into town rather than flying. The towels were nice and soft. They must have been new. The beds were good for getting a night's sleep and the AC worked well to remove most of the humidity from the air. The staff seemed pleasant when I interacted with them. The breakfast in the morning was typical cereals, breads and fruit. There was a few hot items too that changed daily. The breakfast area was kept running by a very friendly woman who spent the entire time in action, cleaning, filling food items, straightening.

The area around the hotel has some restaurants and drugstores. The highway probably could be a little noisy but I was on the opposite side away from the road so I actually was a little surprised at how quiet it was for saying there is an interstate and busy access road right there. I ordinarily don't stay in Humble when I go to the Houston area for business, but I would not be opposed to staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far back from the freeway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleFairfield_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks. It is refreshing to hear such a straightforward description of our hotel as yours. Our main goal is to succeed in impressing our guests with great customer service and high quality accommodations. It is gratifying to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

You do hear the noise from the nearby freeway but its not overly noisy.

Comfy enough beds, you need to request a fridge though. Bathroom pretty standard. Choice f channels on the tv is poor.

Breakfast is average, you do have a choice of hot or cold, either bacon and scrambled eggs or some kind of sausage and scrambled eggs. I normally had toast and cereal, so i guess its not all bad.

There is a pool, never seen anyone in it, didn't see changing rooms either which means walking about dripping wet.

You are right next to Deerbrook Mall and across the freeway from some good restaurants though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleFairfield_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We at Marriott understand that you have many choices for your travel needs and are sincerely appreciative that you chose our hotel. Please know that your feedback is incredibly important in our ongoing efforts to exceed guest’s expectations. On behalf of all our staff at the Fairfield Inn Houston Humble we hope that we can serve you again should you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Billy Bishop General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

When I first walked into the lobby I was a bit worried by dated décor, etc. but once I saw the room I didn't have any worries. It was pleasant and nice. Comfy bed. Good breakfast. Nice employees at front desk and they were helpful. Great location...everything (and I mean) everything at your fingertips...mall, restaurants, shopping, target, fast food, gas, etc.

The three star is for water pipes (constant pounding sound when on), thin walls (didn't know when someone knocking on my door or my neighbors), and curtains (no black out...sun comes blaring in, and air conditioner (loud and hot/cold and doesn't come on when it should it must have a "sleep" zone or something.

I would however stay here again IF I had to get up early. If I was trying to sleep in NO WAY.

Room Tip: I was in room 324 and the sun comes blaring in your windows even with curtains shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleFairfield_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I am glad to hear that you liked our hotel! We really appreciate the compliments, especially those about our great staff and service. We have addressed the pipe noise and window covering issues with our maintenance staff. Also, we recently updated to new air conditioners that have a 'constant on' fan option. Let me know next time you plan to be in the area so we can make sure you have a comfortable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The room did not smell musty like some hotel rooms. We arrived very late and the staff was very nice. The towels were soft and there was plenty of hot water. We will chose Fairfield Inn again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleFairfield_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Great! Glad to hear you like our hotel. Thank you for letting us know. We'll see you next time, hopefully soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed overnight with family. Room was clean and comfy. We used the indoor pool and spa, which was nice. The pool is heavily chlorinated, the levels could be adjusted some. Also a little on the cool side, but in summer, I can bet that would be nice. The downside of this hotel is there is no workout area. I could also not find an ice machine, they probably have one, but I did not see one and it was not marked in their customer book in the room.
It is located just north of 1960, near the mall and close to restaurants.
I would consider staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HumbleFairfield_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn Humble, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We appreciate your taking time to give us your feedback so we can follow up. Our ice machine is ground level at the elevator landing. Also, we have just completed replacing all our beds with new upgraded ones, so our Guests can enjoy an even more comfortable night's rest. Thanks for staying and come again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Humble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Humble

Address: 20525 Highway 59, Humble, TX 77338
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Humble 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Humble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Humble Hotel Humble
Fairfield Humble
Humble Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Humble, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.