We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The lobby is very spacious and classy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston North to your Saves list
Hilton Houston North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12400 Greenspoint Drive, Houston, TX 77060   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend
Ranked #51 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Mustang, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The lobby is very spacious and classy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Once you enter your room...... Another story. No refrigerator, no microwave. No safe. We asked for a safe and were told they were in rooms on the 9th floor and up. Anything below the 9th floor = No safe . We were charged $10.00 a day, per computer to use the internet. They do not offer a FREE breakfast. We paid $17.00 a plate for breakfast. We stayed here for 1 week. Sadly disapointed! They do offer security...lol... During our stay we watched an elderly gentlemen patrol the parking lot in his golf cart. You can also find him taking naps during his shift.
The staff is very nice, professional and tried to accomodate us by bringing a small refrigerator to our hotel room. The cleaning staff was wonderful!
Our next trip to Houston we will NOT be staying at this hotel!

Room Tip: If you have no choice than to stay here. Make sure and have a room away from the elevator and ice ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpaduano, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out your comments on our hotel. You did a good job pointing out what we did well and what we can improve on. I do want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations in terms of in-room amenities like a safe, refridgerators and microwave ovens along with free breakfast. We recently added safes to half of our rooms and are planning to add more in the future. Unlike the smaller select service hotels, most full service hotels do not have microvaves in their rooms. Refridgerators are available on request and I was glad our staff offered to bring one to your room. Many select service hotels offer a range of continental breakfasts, some even with a hot item. Because full service hotels offer a full breakfast buffet, we charge for that product. Our hotel does offer a weekday and a weekend package that includes the full buffet breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    159
    71
    36
    12
See reviews for
76
67
43
320
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I reserved a room at this hotel for a one night stay to take a breather from my busy home life. What actually made me decide this hotel was the price and all of the positive reviews. I must say I was very pleased with my stay. The staff member that checked me in was extremely nice, professional and was able to accomodate all of the special requests I had. They allowed me an early check-in and a late check-out with no problem. My room was very nice for what I paid and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely be back for another stay at this hotel:-)

Room Tip: If you want an awesome view request a room on a high floor. I was on the 14th floor and it was perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stay here twice a year for dance. The staff is always very courteous!! The wonderful attendant in the Executive lounge keeps everything stocked and cleaned! I highly recommend this hotel! The location is really close to the airport but it is not in the safest part of town. We never leave the hotel. The parking lot is monitored by security guards on golf carts.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at this property this week. The lobby is beautiful. The breakfast was ok. The room was outstanding for the price. The staff were helpful and nice. Everything about the hotel was excellent. The business park that the hotel is in is nice, but the mall across the street is in bad shape. Be careful because if you drive more than 5 minutes in any direction, you'll find yourself in some not so great parts of town. But, the hotel itself is really nice and my room was great.

Room Tip: King Bed Deluxe Executive Floor was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpaduano, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston North, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so muc h for the wonderful review you submitted. We truely appreciate your taking the time to tell us your thoughts on our hotel. Just to let you know, our area's Management District is working on getting the mall updated. They did just put in a really nice multiplex movie theater a little over a year ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasilla, Alaska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The furnishings and decor of this hotel are top-notch. The rooms are very comfortable, quiet, and functional, with a great office chair, desk, sofa, and comfortable bed. The Bathroom is nice and clean, great shower and bath amenities. The internet service is excellent, but expensive (though included on executive floor). Breakfast buffet in the lobby is also very good, but expensive - stay on the executive floor for included continental breakfast and snacks. There is a Starbucks open in the lobby open mornings. The restaurant/bar just seems like it isn't really trying - I only ate there once in 10 days.

The self service laundry for this large hotel consisted of only one pair of machines on the 3rd floor. This is really disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. I guess they expect you to have it laundered. Another disappointment was a lack of power outlets on the nightstands - I really dislike moving furniture to access an outlet on the wall to charge my phone.

The neighborhood the hotel is located in isn't that great, although the grounds are well kept and security is ever-present. The mall across the street is mostly defunct, and although there's fast food nearby I found myself driving more than 5 miles for decent restaurants. However it was very convenient for my work location with great access to the highways.

Room Tip: The Executive floor (16) is highly recommended. It was well worth the $15 a night for my rate. It in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very good, big hotel conveniently located to IAH with very good service and great value room rates on weekends. Stayed here repeatedly, last month again, and it was always a good experience. This hotel provides pick up / drop off to / fro IAH.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

It's a beautiful hotel but anywhere outside of the hotel is not the best part of town. Our rooms walls weren't thick enough we could here people arguing next door -- at 6:00am!! Wish I would have requested a room away from the elevator and ice machine -- both were loud all night long! Room was Clean and staff were friendly. :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Address: 12400 Greenspoint Drive, Houston, TX 77060
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
#36 Family Hotel in Houston
#55 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature warm, traditional furnishings, are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chair, or pamper yourself in the spacious and handsome bathroom of our north Houston hotel. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.