We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room, Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Westchase

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston Westchase to your Saves list
Hilton Houston Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9999 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042-3802 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #134 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Ft. Mohave, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice Room, Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed here when we were in Houston on business. We bought the room through a "blind purchase" website, and were very satisfied.

The hotel is south of the "Houston Energy Corridor" but not so far that it is inconvenient. The rooms are bigger and more nicely furnished than the competing Omni.

There are also plenty of restaurants and a supermarket in the area, for breakfast and shopping to fill the hotel room's refrigerator (which is free, unlike the Omni which wants to charge $15 to have one other than their mini-bar).

Overall, if staying in the Energy Corridor I would pick this hotel over the Omni, because the rooms are better and the amenities around the hotel are better.

I agree with other commenters that the front desk staff was cold, distant, not very helpful, but no complaints about the maids.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    118
    58
    36
    15
See reviews for
56
38
20
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

It looks good from the outside only. The entire hotel internals are looking dated and faded. The entire décor is old , the carpets and fittings are worn , the lifts are barely working. On the seventh floor the buttons are wired backwards. Down for up, up for down. The only part that was really half decent was the Rio Rancho , and this is also looking a bit second hand. Security was an issue with anyone able to walk in the back entrance and go to any floor. I had a homeless person dosing down in my corridor.

The staff were good and attentive and the cleaners did their best with what they have . Come on Hilton , invest some money and bring this Hotels infrastructure back up to a reasonable standard.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I have now stayed and worked at the Westchase several times and it is great hotel. The rooms are what you would expect from a premier hotel and the amenities are good too, however, it is the level of service that sets them apart.

The level of service is first class, from John and his team on the front desk, to all the folks in the restaurant and housekeeping, they go out of their way to make you welcome and take care of your needs. It really is a pleasure even after a 10 hour transatlantic flight to walk into the hotel and be greeted in a genuine manner by your first name.

A special mention to Elida, Wiberto and the team in conferenceing, they are the best team I work with anywhere! They really do go out of their way to make sure that you get the very best experience when working there.

A final word of thanks to Meredith and Carol, you really do make the difference. I would recommend these people personally - if you have an event to organise go and speak to them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

I seldom travel to this area,so I depended upon a colleague to choose our hotel location, based largely upon convenience of travel to our meetings.
Check-in was all about getting the credit card imprint and never a smile or welcome word spoken to the guest. Efficient ? Yes...Friendly ?...Not !
Rooms are poorly constructed paper thin walls ( minimal noise reduction ) which mean guests can clearly hear doors opening/ closing/slamming and plumbing sounds at all times of the evening and night. Conversations can be clearly overheard thru the walls in the adjoining rooms. Bathroom fixtures are completely outdated and frankly peaking ...a complete joke. 2 star properties in 3rd world nations are much higher quality and appointed. The television in the adjoinging room could be easly listened to from my room at 05:00 a.m.
Elevators are pathetically slow - so if you are inclined - take the stairs.Carpets are sadly worn out and soiled.
Frankly speaking - Hilton - Shame on you for allowing your brand to appear on this dump. This reviewer felt completely cheated by the poor condition of this property.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

This is an older Hilton that was recently updated. The staff is excellent and due to my Hilton HHonors status I was upgrated to a corner suite. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night sleep.
The neighbourhood is safe and pleasant. There are several decent restaurants and pubs in the strip mall next door which is in walking distance from the hotel.

I really enjoyed the executive suite on the top floor serving a complementary breakfast.
Parking was free but the room incl. tax was $298 per night which I found pretty steep, even with the upgrade.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

I booked through priceline, which usually does not make a difference, but they put me in the first floor disabled room. All rooms had the abandoned minibars, but this room had one with the door falling off the hinges and a nonfunctional refrigerator. Is that what the hotel thinks of the disabled? I transferred to another room because there was zero ATT reception (the whole hotel has poor ATT reception), and was put into a second floor room above the laundry, which could be heard 12-16 hours per day. I has come here right from the Hyatt Downtown Houston, also booked through priceline, where they had given me a choice of rooms and I was able to choose the 26th floor. You have to buy internet service and, even then, to print using the lobby 'business center' costs additional.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2009

Absolutely pristene room -- fresh, immaculately clean, great bedding and furnishings. Public areas maintained to same high standard. Friendly and professional front desk staff. Property rates 3.5 stars on Priceline but deserves 4. Didn't try hotel F&B, but lobby bar looked inviting -- and smoke free!

Free parking a nice amenity. Room design felt larger than average. Great air conditioning. Many properties throttle back their A/C at night; not so here.

Only hitch: Hilton lags the competition, with no free wifi nor wired net.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Westchase

Address: 9999 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
#112 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stylish Westchase district just off Sam Houston Tollway, this Houston hotel is located 30 minutes from both major airports, Hobby (HOU) and George Bush (IAH). We're ideal for business travelers and guests of ABB, Halliburton, SAP, Phillips 66, etc. We offer panoramic views of the city from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, spacious suite or executive level upgrade. Our hill country-inspired steakhouse, Rio Ranch, is located on the property and boasts mesquite wood-grilled steaks and Texas cuisine, perfect for a special occasion, business dinner or private party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.