We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Westchase

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston Westchase to your Saves list
Hilton Houston Westchase
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9999 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042-3802 (Westchase)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #140 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Little Rock Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I am always pleased to write a review when I have a positive guest services experience. The Hilton Westchase has one of the best front-in service personnel I have seen in a long time. Facility is clean, beds are comfortable, fantastic restaurant.....but here's what made my stay. I went to take a shower around noon. There was no hot water. I'm not crazy about cold showers, but I made it through. As I was leaving for lunch, I stopped by the front desk to let them know about the hot water. They were extremely apologetic and before I knew I had a printed letter with a $75 credit for dinner at their great restaurant. I wasn't expecting it and I told them that it wasn't necessary, but they insisted. That, my friends, is great customer relations. Kudos to the staff and Hilton. They rarely fail to impress.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    109
    50
    35
    15
See reviews for
49
30
20
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Excellent service and this hotel. Hot breakfast not to be recommended, particularly the sausages and the bacon which where cooked to destruction. Coffee somedays okay other days terrible. Staff excellent. Reception staff excellent. Rooms very nice but television receptrion indifferent. Would recommend this hotel for a stay. Will return next time I am in Hoiuston

Room Tip: family room - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Houston Westchase for three days last week. The service was excellent at the front desk. Every time my co-worker and I walked through we were greeted graciously. The rooms were a good size and clean. I thought the a/c was a little noisy but soon it just blended in. I loved the shower as it was larger than most hotels. It was easily accessible from the interstate and we were able to map out our appointments quite easily. I'll definitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

GREAT LOCATION! Everything is located on this street - restaurants, grocery stores, shopping strips. The Galleria Mall is about a 15 minute drive down the street. The hotel is clean and well appointed. We had a diamond room with two queen beds which was larger than the regular rooms. The way the building is structured each side of the building has windows that point out from the structure forming a point/diamond. So that creates extra space in each room. The customer service was great and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Was this really a Hilton? I paid $270/night here. I should have stayed at a Holiday Inn at $55/night. The bath drain is disgusting, which barely covered the filth that was contained below. Also, the garbage truck decided that it would be appropriate to empty the dumpster early in the morning just below my hotel room. Very inappropriate. Sorry, Hilton Westchase. Your hospitable attitude won't overcome the quality and lack of value of your accommodations. This place sucks. I'll stay at the Doubletree or Embassy Suites next time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for business for a short week. The room is big and comfortable. The internet was abit on and off, - which gave me some headache some of the nights I was there.
The hotel itself is getting old, and you could see it is worn and some areas are dirty.
The lift did not work on two occassions, and had to look for the stairs to go down.
The gym is ok, but small, so is easily crowded in the morning.
The breakfast is excellent
Room service food great and quick delivered.
Noisy air con, and if you have room close to the vending machine/ice machine, you can experience some noise from those as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Been many years since staying at this hotel, but recall my last stay was pleasant. Very convenient location on Westheimer with numerous nearby dining choices from fast food to upscale. Situated between Hwy 59 and I-10 and 2 minutes from Beltway 8 which quickly connects to either freeway and close to West Oaks Mall and the Galleria area. Lots of self parking available. Checked in on Super Bowl Sunday and front desk was friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. After checking out, I noticed an unfamiliar charge to my credit card which turned out to be a charge for a bottle of water I didn't drink. I calledf to inquire and the charge was quickly reversed. The next day, the new GM called to personally apologize and ask if there was anything else he could. I was very pleasantly surprised by his call and the fact he cared enough to make sure I was a satisfied guest. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Westchase

Address: 9999 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77042-3802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Houston
#105 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the stylish Westchase district just off Sam Houston Tollway, this Houston hotel is located 30 minutes from both major airports, Hobby (HOU) and George Bush (IAH). We're ideal for business travelers and guests of ABB, Halliburton, SAP, Phillips 66, etc. We offer panoramic views of the city from the floor-to-ceiling windows of your guest room, spacious suite or executive level upgrade. Our hill country-inspired steakhouse, Rio Ranch, is located on the property and boasts mesquite wood-grilled steaks and Texas cuisine, perfect for a special occasion, business dinner or private party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Westchase, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.