We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
6700 South Main Street, Houston, TX 77030 (University Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #127 of 451 hotels in Houston
Lake Charles, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had to be in Houston for medical things. This place is great fair price and a good hot breakfast. I have stayed there several times all have been good. Close to all of the medical centers and to food places. FREE PARKING trust me you will need it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    79
    48
    8
    12
See reviews for
74
26
20
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beeville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Though this hotel appears to be a smaller and older structure it is well maintained and extremely clean. Our room was very pleasant and VERY clean. Guests definitely get a great value for their money. Courtesy shuttle to MDA Cancer Center was a very nice plus as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallettsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Thank you for being there. Our stay was for family reasons. because there are so many in my family, we had to stay a hotel during two different stays. One was for a family visit and one was for a family funeral. the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating. Thank for being there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Accommodating with all requests. Full hot breakfast was great. Centrally located to all attractions we visited. Will definitely stay at this Best Western when visiting Houston again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sulphur, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel approximately 6 years ago & left due to uncleanliness and not feeling safe. I was told it was better now so gave it another shot since my son and I can walk across to his doctors appt. I am so glad I did. Our stay was great. The room was nice and the staff was incredible. My son is special mentally challenged and they made him feel right at home and we felt safe. Thank you, we will be back in a few week and have many return visits. God Bless you all!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was not please with hotl! Hotle rooms were old & dated had old smell to it.Was not pleased with rooms they were to small. the halls were to small. Bottom line is hotel needs to be updated. Will not stay @ this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

After having researched many other hotels in the area, my overall experience was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful during my stay. The room was clean and newly refinished (stayed in the Suites). I found the beds to be extremely comfortable and noise from the hallway was almost none. In my experience, this never happens. As a single woman, I was concerned with the neighborhoods surrounding many of the hotels (personal safety). This area is near Rice University and Rice Village (great for restaurants). The overall area is beautiful and clean. Has an area for jogging if you are into that. I wasn't going to the hospitals (which are across the street) but was visiting nearby business. Traffic was busy at certain times near the hospital, but had alternate routes to get around the busy medical district area. Parking was free. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Address: 6700 South Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > University Place
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#70 Family Hotel in Houston
#104 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel And Suites At Medical Center Houston
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.