We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6700 South Main Street, Houston, TX 77030 (University Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #114 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Houston Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We only stayed one night for a medical appointment and the medical rate was good compared to a lot of other hotels in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, just not enough tables for a lot of people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    118
    64
    18
    16
See reviews for
111
43
27
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this hotel thinking it would be nice to relax after a day of doctors appointment in the indoor pool. It was uncomfortably cool and was unheated. Front staff knew of this condition, but had no solutions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Nice hotel. very reasonably priced for the high dollar area. Very good value. Great bedding and extra large room. We had a suite and it was larger and more amenities than we expected. Staff very nice. Probably built in 1970s but recently renovated and looks new from outside.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I end up at this hotel, after driving around. When I walked in no one was at the front desk to assist us. We waited and waited ...till we call and them know that we are waiting at the lobby. Rooms are not like the way they look like in the pictures. The 6th floor really needs to be updated. Nasty floor. I called the front desk to see if they can assist me with internet. No answer at all. I went down stairs to see if they can help me and refer me to a number in the room. They did not help at all. The room is self was spacious, but not comfortable. It had a smell to it. I felt like you get what you paid for and that's it. No good customer service and the hotel is very uncomfortable,the pool, was icy cold and I did not want to get in the Jacuzzi because the bleach burned me, breakfast, was the worst...it looks like if the hate serving customer good food... I will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This hotel is at the top of our list when we have appointments at MDA. The staff is so caring and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed! It's comparable to being with family back home. The beds are top notch and offer a wonderful rest after long days at the hospital! The location is perfect to MDA.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Hotel was clean and close to where we wanted to be. The courtesy van trips to the medical center was very conveinient. The breakfast was typical... make your own waffles, cereal, instant oatmeal, eggs were soso, sausages, biscuits and gravy. Parking is not so great if the hotel is booked, but adequate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Good quality accommodations close to the medical center at a reasonable price. Within a few blocks of the medical center complex plus there is a free shuttle 7A-7P. Hotel access is a little confusing from South Main St.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center

Address: 6700 South Main Street, Houston, TX 77030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > University Place
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Houston
#77 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel And Suites At Medical Center Houston
Houston Medical Center Hotel
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.