We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay for medical reasons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #316 of 468 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“great place to stay for medical reasons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very comfortable, medical rates made it nice. Shuttle directly to my hospital. Very nice and personable people. Great place to stay for the price. ...................................................................

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    45
    34
    33
    43
See reviews for
78
23
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I feel like I found a heck of a deal !!! Let them know you need the MD Anderson rate if you are a patient . Good A/C and comfy clean beds !!! Almost as good as being home !!! Really liked the breakfast and the nice flat screen TV in the room !!! I might bringy pet with me next time. !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Everyone on the staff is always so friendly & kind. We dread coming to Houston because it is due to cancer that we go to MD Anderson but when we come to stay at this hotel everyone is so nice and caring & always accomodating. The room is always so fresh and so clean plus the free breakfast is always a good one too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I chose this La Quinta to stay based on its proximity to MD Anderson. The shuttle was a great convenience and easy to use. The shuttle actually quits at 6:00pm, not 4:30pm as mentioned in another review. The rooms were clean and the breakfast had a lot more choice than expected. We had one major issue with an employee (I won't mention her name since the issue was resolved with the manager) who would not answer our questions on the phone about the shuttle. She kept putting us on hold for several minutes. The manager Herb was extremely understanding and offered a free night which was unexpected. I felt that the majority of the staff really went out of their way to make the trip to MD Anderson easier. It is a great budget place to stay. If you are looking for the top of the line, you shouldn't be staying at La Quintas but for what it is, it was well worth the money. The rate was very competitive. I appreciate all the effort and will stay here again when we have to return to Houston next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We Stay at this motel while we are attending doctor appointments at MD Anderson. The staff is extremely helpful. We've noticed that many of the other folks are in the same situation, and seem to be just as satisfied as we are.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center

Address: 9911 Buffalo Speedway, Houston, TX 77054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Reliant/Medical Hotel Houston
Houston La Quinta
La Quinta Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Houston Medical / Reliant Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.