We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no business hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027 (Great Uptown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Monday Exclusive
Ranked #153 of 455 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no business hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

This hotel is not suited for business travelers. There is no taxi stand and taxi's are not allowed because the employees use befriended town car drivers (which are more expensive since they have to pay a fee to the hotel staff) or the hotel employees offer to bring you to your location in the hotel car for a tip. Once when I was waiting for a taxi they advised me to walk to the Intercontinental hotel because they do have a taxi stand. What a great service! The telephone in the room does not work properly, meaning that you cannot be reached. And the hotel is not focused on international travelers. I forgot my international power plug converter and I could not borrow this or buy this in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    124
    60
    22
    19
See reviews for
58
52
26
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good location near the galleria. Nice rooms & at a good price. The property is well managed also.

Room Tip: upper floors galleria side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Its been a while since I enjoyed staying at the old Sheraton and old memories of outdated furniture and dated decour have kept me away. SUch a nice surprise to see that Sheraton has finaly upgraded to the 2012 standards. Spacious 2 room suites, 2 flat screen tvs in every suite and great service at the Houston Galeria. Recommended for a business or a casual traveller. Very reasonable given current hotel choices. Omaha Steaks on premisses. Decent. Overall very pleased.

Room Tip: stay on lower levels and away from the ice machine and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Arthur, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

I had stayed at several Houston hotels but never got around to staying at Sheraton Suites. I'm so glad I finally did! Our stay was awesome. The bed truly was HEAVENLY. I did NOT want to get up in the morning and even got late check out.

The only thing I didn't like was that to self-park, you had to walk a little ways to get back into the building. It wasn't too bad, though. The staff was awesome. Every face was friendly and warm. The location was great and while we didnt visit the restaurant, I think we will next time. When we did make it to our dinner location, it was a 30 minute + wait despite a reservation. The restaurant looked nice and appeared to have plenty open tables. I really wish I'd have visitied it. Next time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Both my husband and I stay here for our anniversary and we got the king suite and talk about
cozy and warm.We loved it so much we are making a point to stay there again when we go back.The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean and the pillows where amazingly comfortable.
If you are looking for a hotel this one will be ideal.
Oh better yet,we actually saw some of the marathon (Chevron) from the hotel room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Suites the last week of January, 2012 and expected an ordinary, trouble free accommodation. I was so surprised that it turned out to be an extraordinarily nice stay. The staff was aggressively hospitable, the dining room was great, and the suite was thoughtfully appointed. The bed was unbelievable. I don't believe I have ever slept so soundly! If you are traveling to Houston, this is an awesome choice for a hotel, and quite affordably priced.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I needed two nights' accommodations for an urgent business matter and picked Sheraton Suites because it was close to my appointments and received glowing reviews from other travellers. Was I ever NOT disappointed! I had a wonderful stay in a beautiful suite at a remarkable price!
The Room--Roomy and super-clean, the sitting room and bed room were easilty divided by sliding doors. The sitting room furnishings were tasteful and in very good condition. The carpet was clean, odor-free and without stains. The wet bar was very convenient. The work area was ample and well lighted. Internet access was good and free.
The Bed--Quite possibly the best hotel bed I've ever experienced, it was comfortable with clean, fresh bedding. I slept wonderfully well.
The Bath--Very nicely-appointed with huge mirror space in the lavatory-dressing area. Tub (with shower) and toilet were separate. Plenty of hot water at all hours.
The Surroundings--Hallways were free of clutter and "smells." Elevators were quickly available. The lobby was a cordial place where meeting and talking could be done with reasonable privacy. Signage was ample and clear. The parking garage is attached to the hotel itself so guests and baggage stay dry.
The People--I've never been treated better by any hotel staff anywhere in the world. They were friendly without being forward. Phones were answered by a "Hello, how can I help you?" and my last name, not just "Hello." Check-in and check-out was a snap, and the copies of restaurant tabs my budget manager always needs were ready for me when I left, both hard copies and a follow up email attachment.
Overall--I love this hotel! And not just the building and the wonderful room, but the people who worked to make my stay super-enjoyable.
Well done, Sheraton Suites!

Room Tip: My room was on the highway side of the building so I did hear some Houston traffic beginning a bit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Address: 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the glamour of uptown Houston, Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria is ready to greet you with a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our full service, all-suite hotel puts you close to the excitement at the George R. Brown Convention Center, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, BBVA Compass Stadium, Museum District, downtown Houston, and the world renowned Texas Medical Center.Spend the day browsing Galleria Mall's extravagant shops and day spas, just two blocks away, and then return for a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool. After, share in some delightful food and conversation at our restaurant or lounge.Fully unwind in one of 281 spacious suites, beautifully appointed and full of all of the ingredients for a memorable stay. Find a great hotel convenient to Houston’s major airports at the Sheraton Suites Near The Galleria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Sheraton Houston
Houston Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.