We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #134 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I travel a majority of the year throughout Texas and recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 5 weeks straight. What made this hotel a unique place is the amazing staff they have. Very warm and welcoming every day. They do the best to accommodate their guests with all needs, shuttle service and actually excellent food. Although this is a little older hotel, the rooms are good size and very well insulated. I don’t think in the room I heard any hall noise. Plenty of places to eat in the area as well. I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments concerning the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
The hotel team is always available to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    102
    51
    30
    20
See reviews for
29
27
36
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

After a sudden change in plans, I found myself stranded at the hotel for close to 9 hours. When Mo saw me sitting alone in the lobby with all my luggage, he suggested I speak with Henry Strait at the front desk who was more than happy to lend a helping hand. Not only did he allow me to spend a few more hours in my hotel room, but he also gave me complimentary drink tickets so I'd have something to do while I waited for my ride. My day turned out a lot better than expected thanks to both of them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful story concerning your stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
I have shared your story with both Mo and Henry and shared my appreciation to their commitment to outstanding service.
I look, forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I reserved this hotel based on location. I have to say, this hotel has the friendliest staff! Crystal was a awesome clerk and took care of everything from check-in to check-out! The hotel has a beautiful lobby and the meeting rooms are exquisite!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was welcomed by a big ear to ear smile! her name was Rita! What a great gal! I was a little uneasy because I have never stayed at a crowne plaza before, but she made averything special. The rooms are super clean!!! a lot of pillows!
The area is like 20ish minutes from the airport, and surrounded by a huge noise highway but I loved how many restaurants are around the area! You have to go to pappadeaux!
Also the hotel has a free shuttle and internet (remember to tip) the shuttle driver is stanley and he is also a darling! He speaks Spanish and English which is awesome!
I was there for business, free continental breakfast! And the lady who tends the breakfast was awesome too. hreat people over all working there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words concerning your stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am especially pleased to hear about your warm welcome to the hotel. I understand the importance of a smile after a long day of travel.
Again, thank you for taking the time to describe your visit to the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Traveling a lot, I get used to delays and disapointments. I am a Gold Priority Club Member. BUT, Staying at the Crowne Plaza in Brookhollow for the both times I stayed there was a VERY pleasant supprise. The service (Henry Strait in particular), Room, Staff, Room Service, Food and overall accomodations were the bright spot in my day. I actually looked forward to the end of my work days so I could spend time back at The Crowne ! It is in my opinion well worth the effort when staying in Houston. I will be making The Crowne my standard Hotel when staying in Houston.

Thank You All at The Crowne Plaza Brookhollow,
Doug Marinchick (Service Tech) Advanceds Poly Pkg. Inc.
Cell # 330-352-0202

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am pleased that the hotel team provided a pleasant atmosphere for your stay.
I look forward to your future stay at our hotel and providing the same service you have come to expect.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arriving I was greeted by the receptionist named Rita Washington. I've only stayed at the hotel once previously, however she knew me by name and was beyond friendly. I'm a strong believer that the employees make a company, and Rita made my trip enjoyable. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow. I have shared your comments with Rita and the entire hotel team. We want you to feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Friendly staff. Aurelia the front desk clerk upgraded us to a suite and we didn't even ask her for the upgrade. The room was nice and big with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included with our room rate and was fairly average, but the service in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that Aurelia was able to make your stay more comfortable.
I hope that you think of the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow on your next visit to Houston


David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.