We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind Receptionist - Makes for a Great Welcoming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #71 of 451 hotels in Houston
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Kind Receptionist - Makes for a Great Welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Upon arriving I was greeted by the receptionist named Rita Washington. I've only stayed at the hotel once previously, however she knew me by name and was beyond friendly. I'm a strong believer that the employees make a company, and Rita made my trip enjoyable. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow. I have shared your comments with Rita and the entire hotel team. We want you to feel welcome and comfortable at our hotel and look forward to your return to the Crowne Plaza.

Dave Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    93
    44
    22
    14
See reviews for
26
25
35
236
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Friendly staff. Aurelia the front desk clerk upgraded us to a suite and we didn't even ask her for the upgrade. The room was nice and big with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included with our room rate and was fairly average, but the service in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel and that Aurelia was able to make your stay more comfortable.
I hope that you think of the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow on your next visit to Houston


David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is really like two different hotels in one. There is the tower part of the hotel which is very typical of any Crowne Plaza (nice), and then there are the "Courtyard Rooms", which I am reviewing. The Courtyard rooms have outside entrances and the inside faces the pool. Nice little balconies on the poolside. Our Corporate Lodging card is only good for the Courtyard rooms, but the price is VERY good. Inside the room was a little ragged around the edges but clean. Front desk was incredibly helpful and responsive. Beds and interior finishings (albeit a little worn) are just like any other Crowne Plaza. Good nights sleep, for the price I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. There are plans to renovate the guest rooms in the near future, but I am pleased that the hotel team enhanced your stay.
I will share your comments with the entire hotel team. I look forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood Crest, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The hotel gets a very good review from me but the staff gets an "Excellent". The front desk person named Henry checked me in on Tuesday evening and I could not have asked for a more welcoming and helpful front desk representative. When you're tired and just getting off a plane, a smiling face of greeting at the hotel really makes the difference. Well done to the management of the hotel for putting the right people at the front desk. The scheduled shuttle service was on time and the driver was very friendly. Excellent service all around.

Cons:
Fresh fruit at continental breakfast for Priorty Club Members was delicious but some Granola and some protein would be nice for those of us who need to watch our waistlines as it was a carb fest.

Hotel needs to be refurbished, it looks and feels dated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
I agree that a staff makes a hotel. I am very pleased that you found the hotel team friendly and provide excellent service.
I hope to see returning to the Crowne Plaza in the future.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Was there for conference. Outside of hotel fools you as the inside is very nice. Wonderful staff, well appointed room that is very quiet despite being right next to freeway. Bathroom was clean but needed updating. Workout room is small but met my needs. Good accommodation for the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow.
Also, thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate your travel needs. Please think of the Crowne Plaza Brookhollow on your next trip to Houston.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I seem to always check in on a Tuesday night and the front desk people are awesome. Twice now they given me a room with a balcony on a high floor facing the highway which is just what I like. They are so friendly and super helpful. Great job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I would like to thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am glad that the staff was able to offer a special room at check-in.
I look forward to your next visit to our hotel.


David comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

For many years we have stayed at this Crowne Plaza for an annual conference of a society we belong to. The society needs a variety of accomodations for a full 3 day event: welcome party & general gathering room, a large meeting room for 8 hours of Power Point presentations that can be turned into a banquet room 2 hours later & the banquet itself & on the last day, a double size banquet room for a vendor expo that is open to the public as well as members. The expo. extends into the hotel's side lobby, too. Every year it comes off without a hitch.
Now, at the same time they are accomodating other events - weddings, meetings, etc. & 2 or 3 churches without buildings meet there for their Sunday Services. This 5 ring circus goes on very unobtrusively to each of the rings. They have meeting rooms suitable for 12 to 675 people.
Cost: guest room conference price is very low, quality very high. I don't know how much they charge the society for the 3 days of space & the banquet with wine, but you can judge by the fact that it's a non-profit society & this is their annual fund raiser. It has to be reasonable.
Business travelers will appreciate the large guest room, free WiFi everywhere, 2 phones w/ data port, voicemail & oversized work desk. Business center & fitness center, both key accessed. Very nice pool, patio, hot tub. Poolside guest rooms have private patios. The staff is most gracious.
One negative: The breakfast buffet in the coffee shop offers every item you can think of, but lacks flavor & cost $14! On the other hand, there are many, many restaurants very near by.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment about experience at the Crowne Plaza Houston Brookhollow. I am very pleased that the hotel team met your requirements to conduct a successful event.

Our goal is to have customers, such as you, keep returning year after year. I have discussed your food and beverage comments with our culinary team.
Again, thank you being a loyal patron. The hotel team is forward to serving you in the future.

David Comerota
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Address: 12801 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotels convenient location in Northwest Houston, Texas on US Highway 290 offers easy access to downtown Houston, The Houston Galleria shopping district and many area attractions. A full service hotel offering all the luxuries you have come to expect from a Crowne Plaza if coming to town for business or leisure. Business travelers visiting Weatherford, International Paint, Oceaneering, National Oilwell/Varco, Menniger Clinic, Caterpillar, Cooper Cameron, David Weekley Homes, Siemens or Dresser will find Crowne Plaza NW Hotel the perfect location to work and relax. With over 17,000 square feet of convention & meeting space and a dedicated meeting planner on property, we can accommodate almost any size meeting. The Crowne Plaza Houston NW Hotel features one of Houston's premier restaurants in Remington's Grille & Bar which offers upscale dining and room service. Each guest room is updated with complimentary Rukas WI-FI access, work desk and includes our fabulous Sleep Advantage package ensureing a restful nighs sleep. A key accessible club lounge is available for breakfast Monday Friday from 6 AM - 9 AM and an evening reception including hors d'oeuvres and cocktails available from 5 PM - 7 PM, Monday Thursday evening. Our friendly staff provides world class service which makes this Houston hotel 'The Place to Meet'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.