We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay and great offer to support green champaign” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Houston West to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Houston West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10655 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #193 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good stay and great offer to support green champaign”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The good experience started from reservation. I want to utilize corporate rate and it can not be done from SPG website. I engage the reservation officer through chatting and they can book the room using the corporate rate.

Check-in was very efficient. They already have my name and I can get the roomkey in less than 5 minutes. The room is not so big, located in the highest floor. It is functional, equipped with free internet access, mini refrigrator, safe deposit box, ironing, flat LCD TV, but lack of equipment to make hot water. I dont like the air conditioning. It is located in the floor, attached to the window, and the airflow fall directly when you stand beside the bed.

They provide free shuttle to the nearby Memorial City mall. I experienced their courtesy when I requeste to be dropped in the other shopping nearby. They give you bonus 250 starwood point of 5$ credit in your restaurant bill if you opt not to use housekeeping in one-day. This is the good encouragement from the hotel to support the green champaign.

The minor thing: you need to drop your laundry bag to the receiption by yourselves, and only one elevator available during my stays since the other one is under reparation.

The check-out is very efficient similar like check-in. They deliver proforma bill to your room on the last night of your stay, and all will be billed to your credit card if you confirm it.

Room Tip: Choose the highest floor facing to the back, to avoid noise from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Hi; thanks for sharing your feedback, we rely very strongly on the comments we receive from our guests. I was delighted to read that your stay was an enjoyable one and that you were able to utilize our complimentary shuttle service to Memorial City Mall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    54
    37
    4
    6
See reviews for
19
14
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for business and loved it! Parking on site was easy and free. Stayed in a huge suite On the ground floor with a great living room and bedroom with direct access to the pool. The service was impeccable and breakfast was great and served early enough so I made all my meetings in the morning after having a good breakfast. Will certainly stay again when in Houston! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hi there; thanks for sharing your feedback, we do get a great deal of compliments about the two bedroom suites at the hotel. The hotel features over 90 suites and is conveniently located next to City Center which features lots of local restaurants and shops, we also are located less than a mile away from Memorial City Mall and provide complimentary shuttle service to the mall. I hope that on your next visit your able to enjoy some of the local attractions and get a little break from all those business meetings. I hope we'll see you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

What a pleasant surprise this hotel turned out to be. I got an upgrade for $155 a night to their King Executive Suite - two large separate rooms with a wet bar, mini fridge, two flat screen TV's, two closets. I needed a large room for an in-room meeting this trip and this was perfect with comfortable seating. The location is at the intersection of I-10 and Sam Houston Expressway and the room was very quiet. The PTEC air conditioners were incredibly quiet. The bathroom was small, but functional. The location is adjacent to a brand new shopping complex with several restaurants. The lobby and bar were very nice and comfortable and open. The breakfast buffet (very tasty eggs, bacon, potatoes) was included. There was a comfortable full bar as well. On the service side, I asked for a late checkout and they gave me until 4 p.m.! No charge.

Room Tip: Try to get an Executive Suite. Huge and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hi; thanks for sharing your most recent experience, the hotel features over 89 two bedroom suites which are very popular with our guests, the hotels location next to City Center is also a very popular attraction for our guests as this Center features numerous restaurants, wine bars and shops. The hotel also provides complimentary shuttle service to Memorial City Mall which is located less than a mile from the hotel. The hotel is very convenient and located near lots of great shopping and restaurants. I hope we will see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
135 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The worst Internet speeds I have seen anywhere, faster in Zimbabwe honestly. Sure, everyone is on n the evening, but that's o surprise, happens every evening. Get more bandwidth then!

Rooms are nice, great renovation, last time I stayed here was in 1989 when still an ITT Sheraton, h own things have changed!

Room Tip: Away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Hi; Thanks for sharing the comments about the internet speed at the hotel. I was surprised to read your comments as we typically do not get any complaints about our internet speeds. The property has 10MBps of internet service. I had our IT Manager do some checking and we found that one of the wireless antenas adjacent to your room was not operating correctly during your recent stay. We have replaced it and tested the speeds which are now back to normal. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and sincerely do appologize for the internet issues you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great staff, clean rooms but very humid, more so than outside. Now I know ouston is a humid climate but it was actually nice there for a change. I thought the AC would help, and it did some, but still things where humid in the room. Very small and cramped bathroom for 3 people sharing a room. Not great for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hi; thanks for the comments. Houston is a very humid city in the summer months . During your visit we were installing two new exhaust fans for the hotel which did elevate the humidity levels slightly during the 72 hour installation. The new units are now installed and the humidity is gone! I hope we will see you back soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I had a 2 room suite - a room with a sofa, chair, table and TV plus another room with a bedroom also with TV . The furnishings were very functional and basic. Apart from this, it's a bit close to the freeway and if you're on the end next to the road, you hear the traffic all night. That said the free breakfast was excellent; the staff were great; and there's a free shuttle to the Memorial Mall. So, in a nutshell, it's perfectly adequate as long as you don't spend too much to stay there.

Room Tip: ask for one away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Hi; thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel. The property does feature over 85 two bedroom suites which are indeed very spacious and very popular with our guests. I was sorry to read that the noise from the traffic did detract from your overall stay. The hotels proximity to the adjacent freeways is convenient for many of our guests as it is easily accessible and close to many businesses and area attractions. I was delighted to read that the service levels from our team at the front desk was a positive and do hope we will see you back at the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is in a great location in an area that is in the process of revitalization. Within walking distance to several restaurants and close to the many businesses in this industrial area. We held a two day business conference and found the hotel to be more than adequate for our needs. Staff was attentive and friendly. Some minor upgrades to the hotel would make this a luxury hotel. Overall, a good choice for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi; thanks for the great comments, I was pleased to read that your meetings went well and that you did enjoy the hotel and all its offerings. The property is indeed within walking distance of the new City Center Development which features numerous restaurants, and great places for a relaxing drink. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Memorial City Mall which is located less than 1 mile from the hotel. I hope we will see you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Houston West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston West

Address: 10655 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston West 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Houston West offers a great location on the corner of Katy Freeway and Beltway 8 (Sam Houston Tollroad) nearby the Memorial City Mall and Memorial Hermann Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Houston, Memorial City
Four Points By Sheraton Houston, Memorial City Hotel Houston
Four Points Houston
Houston Sheraton
Houston Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Houston West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.