We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Houston Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Houston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #26 of 454 Hotels in Houston
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

my stay here was excellent the staff was very helpful the rooms was clean and the food was delicious , I you are looking for a great place to relax and un whine this is the place to be. Also the pool area was great to rewind with friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    248
    63
    37
    33
See reviews for
170
198
35
353
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palacios, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a quick get away and got a good deal on this hotel. This is a very nice hotel in a great secluded location. The staff was very friendly, rooms clean, and bed comfortable! There is lots of construction at the entrance but they are building a new parking garage. The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing to sit and hear all the water running. Will definitely look at this hotel again for my next stay in Houston.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay with us and we are delighted to heat that you has such a great time. We are currently constructing a new parking garage and look forward to seeing it finished this fall!! We look forward to you return visit.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

hands down the BEST hotel experience every time! I have stayed here countless times! Every detail is absolute perfection, from..... Room Service, food quality, updated amenities, 5 star bedding! ALL hotel staff will treat you and your CHILDREN like VIP guests.

Room Tip: SIGN UP FOR omni hotel select guest! FREE wifi, FREE coffee or tea in morn delivered by room service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room was nice. Quiet except for construction on Saturday morning. The area was currently under construction, so Valet was difficult. I expect this to improve when completed. Staff was generally helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for commenting on our hotel and yes we are currently building a new parking facility that will be be completed this fall. We hope to see you soon.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have stayed here twice now for special occasions.....birthday & anniversary. LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel and all it has to offer....spotless, supreme service, comfortable settings both in room, and all the amenities, cannot say enough great things!!! HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We visited Houston to catch a game between the Red Sox and Astros. We picked this hotel because of it's location even though it wasn't in downtown Houston. We joined Omni Select and were treated very well by the staff. Check in was fast and the room was beautiful. We also had car problems and the valet staff helped immensely to get our car running so we could take it for repairs. The workout room was very well appointed and the pool was fabulous. I will definitely stay at this hotel every year when we come to see the Red Sox. I could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at Omni Houston for a quick family getaway and could not have been more pleased. The hotel is conveniently located to many of the fun things to do in the Houston area. During this trip, we spent the day at NASA, a short 20 minute drive from the hotel. My boys (ages 6 and 9) had a blast swimming in the pools and making friends with the resident black swans. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#22 Business Hotel in Houston
#25 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Houston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.