We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omnihotel Houston” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Houston Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Houston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #31 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Spring, United States
1 review
“Omnihotel Houston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. My wife and I use it for a nice weekend getaway from the kids at least once a year. My sister also was married there a few years ago. The valet parking seems high to me, but otherwise it's a great value for a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    301
    91
    43
    40
See reviews for
214
238
42
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

I had an excellent experience at the Omni Hotel and Mokara Spa. The Sunday brunch was also excellent. The hotel is beautiful. The pools are very nice except no hot tub is available. One pool is heated.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
We appreciate the feed back from your recent stay and we are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our facilities.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Water main break made the stay difficult. Besides that the property is nice. I stayed in an update room which are clean an modern. The bathroom lighting is a little dark. Not as nice as many other Omni Hotels. Staff nice, Some parts of the hotel still look dated. The patio is not kept very clean. Lots of cigarette butts in ashtrays which were left for days.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We celebrated my dad's 80th birthday at the hotel and spent the weekend hanging out and enjoying each other. His dinner party was help at the hotel as well and I was surprised at how good the food and the service was.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a large hotel, but the rooms are really nice and clean, and the bed is comfy. Though it's in an urban area (Galleria area ), they have spacious grounds which adds to its appeal. In addition to a great pool, they have a pond with beautiful black swans paddling around, which adds to the serenity of the place. The breakfast buffet is wonderful! But above all, they understand what customer service means. Example: when you get a wake up call, an actual person is on the line - not a robot - and (one of MY personal favorites) she asks if you'd like a call back! We've enjoyed every stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The Omni hotel experience is an awesome experience. The accommodations are always lovely. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. We love staying at the Omni near the downtown area in Houston, Tx and actually ended up staying on the westside of Houston instead and the hotel was equally beautiful. We will always return to the Omni!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Omni Houston for a wedding that was also held on-site. All and all the facilities were nice and well-maintained. You can tell that the hotel is aged but Omni has done a good job of trying to keep it updated. The wedding facilities were very nice and overall service was above-average. Aside from the wedding, I am not sure if there was anything remarkable or overly luxurious about this hotel that would encourage me to stay again for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room on a floor where construction is not underway as many guests in our gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#11 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#24 Business Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Houston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.