We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Houston Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Houston Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #26 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Houston, United States
1 review
“Omni”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great hotel with excellent service. The staff was very responsive in all areas of the hotel and appeared to be well trained. The restaurant food was excellent I had lunch on Friday and it was very crowded, so I fully expected a long wait for service. To my surprise, our waiter was prompt, served the food quickly and provided excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    271
    69
    39
    35
See reviews for
187
211
38
379
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

If your expectations are not too high, this is the place for you. Nice enough people, good bed,peaceful. Overall noncommittal service and horrible in-room breakfast fare. An overall average experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay and your In room dinning experience. We have brought your comments to the attention to our chef so that we can improve on the quality of food and service. I truly appreciate you bring this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great hotel! Great location! I definitely will be back. Very comfortable, quiet, etc. Cleaning staff was wonderful! She made sure we had everything we needed. Restaurant was very accommodating to my husbands diet. The only thing is that self parking garage is quite a walk from hotel. Which was my workout for the weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We reserved at Omni as part of a wedding package for visiting guests, unaware that the hotel itself would be a highlight of our Houston long weekend. As former Houston residents of 20 years ago, we did not associate Omni with the previous hotel ownership nor realize its great location near the Galleria and Woodway area. Secluded by an office park, the Omni's backyard grounds, Mexican-architect designed pool area, and indoor and outdoor lobby terraces serve to shelter guests from the traffic and bustle of this commercial and shopping district. Room comfort, restaurant fare, exercise room, and general amenities (ex. complimentary self-serve spa water and bubbly in the lobby), leave nothing wanting. A hub for Houston's social scene, Saturday night had Omni hosting a black tie fund-raiser, an elegant bar mitzvah, and well-attired wedding guests, all of which made for fun and festive conversation and people-watching. Note to self-park in the back if you can, as heavy rains raised the front-yard bayou to overflow, wreaking havoc on valet parking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Every event experience at this hotel in the past 3 years has been a complete disappointment as guest and host. Do not recommend for events, but great hotel to stay at. Service is lacking, sales manager makes you feel unimportant and can be rude. Banquet staff are friendly and servers are friendly. Timing can be off with food service, however food is very good. So mixed review. Get penny picked for everything. Bottle of water in room is $6, but you can bring your own drinks and food into the hotel room so that is a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our hotel and event staff. I am very excited that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your commentary about our event staff with them in hopes to make them a better team and provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have a lot to complain about with this hotel, but let me give you one example. I arrived on Wednesday 9-18-13 and valet parked. I didn't follow the car, I gave them my keys. When I went to check-out I found that my car had been parked in a lot unknown to me that has a history of flooding. The hotel knew my car flooded on Friday night. 9-20-13. No one called to let me know and I didn't find out till check out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OperationsMan, Manager at Omni Houston Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Unfortunately, there was an extremely rare situation where rising water caused damage to employee and guest vehicles. As we all know, weather can be unpredictable and we’ve adapted our severe weather parking operations plan due to this incident. Guests can rest easy knowing that their parking experience will be well managed.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweeny, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we had the most wonderful time at the Omni we went to the spa ate at the Neo Grill and drank at the bar we didn't swim but the pool looked really nice our room was a king suit and it was very spacious. we had an awesome time

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Houston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel

Address: 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#20 Business Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a luxurious oasis at the Omni Houston Hotel. Situated on impeccably manicured grounds, the Houston Galleria hotel features the finest in Houston accommodations with 378 spacious guest rooms, including 33 luxury suites, all with sensational views of the city or pool area. Enjoy the nightlife at Black Swan. The Omni Houston Hotel is centrally located in the prestigious Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area and is just minutes from all of the excitement that Houston, Texas has to offer. You are just 10 minutes by car from the central business district and 30 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport or 25 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport. Of course, our exceptional amenities and four-diamond service may make it hard to leave your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Houston
Omni Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Houston Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.