We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view but stay elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake to your Saves list
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kemah Boardwalk Package
Ranked #87 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice view but stay elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Being a Hilton member, I never been in a hotel where I had to ask for my room to be clean until now. However the highlight was the giant palmetto bug crawling up the wall in the executive lounge as I ate breakfast. And when I tried to tell the attendant, she pretended to be busy.
The room view was nice however not worth it!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    135
    72
    36
    19
See reviews for
112
114
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
288 helpful votes 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton for the first time in many years and was pleasantly suprised that they have done a pretty good keeping up with te general maintaince and updating. I would like to say tht I wish Trip Advisor would give Clearlake and the general area its "own hotel ranking" this place deserves better than a # 65.
The staff was friendly and the ease of check it was good, they even alklow an early checkin. That is always so nice when just trying to get away for an evening. The pool was small but nice and it was clean...cleanliness is so important for a hotel and especially the pool area.
One thing I want to add it was great being to dock our bock there at their marina! Small charge but I ceratinly understood that

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice place to stay during a business trip to JSC. It's on the water and has a beautiful view. After work, we enjoyed sitting out by the pool and reading music. The staff is extremely nice and willing to help in any way they can.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were lucky to get the lake view and what a lovely view all day…. Rooms are comfortable and average and the front desk staff are extremely friendly and nice.
Parking and internet were free and location is across Nasa and close to Kemah which makes it a perfect hotel for vacation with the family.
Hotel is clean, and if in the area I will stay there again for sure…except for the breakfast which was a bit poor and not many choice there (almost no choices).
I think if they do something about breakfast and food service in general I would give it Excellent then.
But it is a nice hotel and if food is not any concern to you then you will love it

Room Tip: Make sure you get a lake facing rooms and will never regret the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The hotel is located in an amazing location, the room was spacious, clean, with a breath taking view. The team members was very helpful and made great suggestions for off property dinning and entertainment options and printed directions as needed. They made our vacation even more special. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I am a frequent business traveler and HH diamond member it was a pleasure to stay at this location. The service and atmosphere made it easy to forget that I had spent a long day traveling and working.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Came in on our way to Galveston stopped to go to Kemah and was treated like family and everything was nice and comfortable. Pool area was nice and clean just needed to have music playing. Food close by and you could walk over and have dinner. Great experience

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Houston
#44 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#53 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.