We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hotel, Clear Lake, Houston Texas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake to your Saves list
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kemah Boardwalk Package
Ranked #82 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abbeville, United States
1 review
“Hilton Hotel, Clear Lake, Houston Texas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were very disappointed with the cleanliness not so much of our room, but the bathrrom. The bath was extraordinarily small. Would not recommend this Hilton to others, but there are other Hilton facilities I would defeinitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERollins, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    127
    69
    33
    17
See reviews for
108
108
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Do not park a $60,000 vehicle in the parking lot. If you get backed into, Hilton will not help you in ANY form! I parked in the Hanicap parking right in front of a main entrance to the Hilton Hotel. Someone backed into my vehicle leaving their broken tail light pieces all over my bumper. I was told that there were no cameras watching the parking lots and they would not help me or be responsible for damages. They would not even look at my vehicle as to witness damage for my insurance company. But as I re-entered the Hotel, there were cameras everywhere!!!!!!!! Hilton was sure to cover their assetts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ERollins, Front Office Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology. We want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken very seriously and your suggestions will help us to improve. Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. If I can be of further assistance please feel free to contact me directly and I will be happy to help.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Great place to stay especially when on a business trip. It's right across the street from the NASA Houston headquarters, and it's right on Clear Lake with great views of the lake from most rooms. Very clean and functional room with good internet connection. There is a nice bar and restaurant, with a good breakfast buffett. The gym is basic but met my needs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thanks for the great feedback! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities the hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because of our 50th High School Reuion. We've used this facility for past reuions. This was the first one I have been able to attend,as I live out of state. The ten hour drive was well worth it though. From the time I arrived to the time I left, it was an experience I shall never forget...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. We're pleased to have hosted your 50th Reunionto and hear of your most recent experience. Should your travels bring you back to our area, I hope to welcome you back for another great stay! Kind Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Everything about the hotel was perfect. The staff was professional and very helpful. The food (breakfast) was excellent. We had a great view of the water. Great location, close proximity to NASA, Galveston (beaches), and the Kema Boardwalk. As a travel professional, this hotel did more than meet my expectations. I will highly recommed, and sell to all who travel to Houston/Clear Lake!

Room Tip: Near NASA/Johnson Space Center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice! I was so happy to hear that you found everyone at our hotel to be very welcoming and accommodating! Also, it was great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Kemah and NASA. We hope upon your return visit that we are your home away from home. Kind Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. The view from our room was of the lake and grounds and it was beautiful night and day. The hotel was very convenient to Kema Boardwalk where we spent the day and had dinner. Much nicer and cheaper than actually staying in Kema to enjoy the Boardwalk. The dining room of the hotel overlooks the lake with awesome lake and there many areas to sit inside or outside to enjoy the view. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is there was food left in the fridge from previous guests. Shame on maid service for that but the room seemed very clean other than that.

Room Tip: They did not have a room available overlooking the lake with a balcony but our room with a lake view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful lake views. Please accept my apologies for the Housekeeping concerns during your stay. I have shared your review with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure that we are addressing the matter. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston area, I hope that we are your hotel of choice. Kind Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everything you would want: modern room, great desk, functioning and quiet air conditioning, clean bathroom with good amenities. Asked for the shuttle to take me to NASA for a meeting and they were ready and waiting for me.

Room Tip: "Ask for a room with a view of the lake"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNasaClrLk, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your most recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and our wonderful staff. Should your travels bring you back to the Houston area, we hope to be your meeting host hotel and home away from home. Kind Regards-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Houston
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#43 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#58 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.