We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovelye” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake to your Saves list
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Derby
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“lovelye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

we ended up here instead of being in New Orleans , due to the hurricane. Weren't disappointed and found plenty to do in the surrounding areas. NASA space centre is a must for any visitor to Houston.
Only fault with the hotel was the restaurant, which I am sure was very nice, judging by the lovely breakfasts we had, but the price was horrendous. They need to have a 'bar snack' option, as it is quite a long way on foot to fine a local eating place-however we found a fantastic Chinese restaurant opposite the Space Centre, and a Mexican just up the road in the opposite direction.
Staff very friendly and interested in us ( English) we seemed to be a talking point in our whole treck around USA as we went off the tourist route and were welcomed wherever we went

Room Tip: most rooms come with a lake view, but try to get a balcony-we didn't get one unfortunately but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for rating your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff took great care of you. I will discuss your comments on restaurant pricing with our Food and Beverage team; I wonder if you had a chance to check out our casual menu in the Luna Lounge? We receive great comments from our guests on the selection of affordable bites on that menu.

Safe travels!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    82
    41
    22
See reviews for
127
133
27
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here in the month of August'12.

I arrived and requested the "Front Desk" to give me a room with a view. Being a HH member, I got a room on the 10th floor with a breathtaking view. Was extremely delighted.

The room was adequate enough.

The bathroom was good enough.

Their was no complimentary water bottle in the room unlike some other Houston Hiltons. Water bottle, 1l was being sold at 5 us$ though at the lobby floor. Later, I found out that complimentary water bottle was available at the gym.

The gym was nice. The swimming was with a view of the lake.

The front desk was very sweet and polite.

Its not a place to stay if you do NOT have a car. Its at least 1 mile away from any eating joint.

The glitch :-

The internet was very very very slow. I was there for 3 days and the speed never picked up. And to think they are charging 10usd ( approx) + taxes for the internet per 24 hours. Its a robbery and not worth it. I urge you to carry a usb internet stick of your own if you are staying here.

Room Tip: Be a HH member and ask for a room for HH member floor. Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to offer us feedback about your recent trip. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay overall. We work hard to listen to all of our guest's feedback and act as swiftly as possible. Our hotel is scheduled for an internet upgrade, more than quadrupling the available bandwidth! We have been expecting the exact install date some time within the next 45 days.

I hope you will return to check it out soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Upon check-in we were thrilled to learn that we had been upgraded (complementary) to a penthouse room with a magnificent view over the lake (room 1411). It was spacious, clean, well-furnished -- in essence -- lovely. The location is ideal for visiting both NASA and Kemah Boardwalk, both of which are less than ten minutes away. Galveston Island (where similar hotels are double the price) is about a thirty minute drive. In-room refrigerators are convenient for families traveling with children. Parking is complementary. Everyone we met on the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.

Room Tip: The view from room 1411 is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thanks for posting this review and I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I will be pleased to share your comments with our team!

Please come and see us again soon...

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The location to Johnson Space Center would be difficult to beat but I felt like I was getting "nickeled and dimed" with no complimentary Wi-Fi. Fortunately Verizon 4G came through.

The Good:
Location, location, location! The gouda stuffed chicken in the restaurant is wonderful and Jen at the bar is pleasure. Call her "ma-am", she loves it.

The not so good. The linens on one of the beds was damp. Damp like something wasn't in the dryer long enough. It wasn't noticeable just sitting or running your hand on or between the layers. It was only after getting in that sheets felt "sticky" and began to adhere so whomever inspects the rooms behind housekeeping probably not have caught this. Being hot natured, stripping the bed and using just the 2 sheets fixed the problem, though I did tell the desk upon check-out.

The damp bed and lack of complementary internet cost them the 4th dot. However, the next trip to the Space Center I'll certainly give them another chance to impress.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. Jen and the rest of the team will be pleased to hear your feedback on their efforts. I do apologize about the issue with the damp sheets. I will meet with our houeskeeping team to discuss how this might have happened-it is definitely not something I have ever heard of our guests experienceing.

I hope you will return soon for another awesome view!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this Hilton for our family reunion last summer. There were 3 family reunions taking place at the same time. The hotel ran out of wash cloths. The room was spacious but the tub faucet dripped all night and I had to shake the toilet handle to keep it from overflowing. The bed was decent but I know Hilton can do better. The gentleman at the front desk was very courteous which helped us to not have a horrible stay. The common areas were not as worn as our room. The location is right on the water. There at jet skis available for rental right on the property. There is a shopping area close by.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton. We apologize for the malfunctioning tub and toilet and have reported your concerns to our maintenance team. I noticed it has been a year since your stay and I am pleased to inform you that all rooms have been fully updated since then. I do hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The bathroom was full of mold and the A/C old.. There was so much mold, after waking up I couldnt talk due to the allergic reation! I had to wake my family at 2 a.m. to leave. It is a shame that this location does not have a nicer hotel....They should tear this one down and rebuild.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. I have not witnessed this type of situation anywhere in our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss your situation.

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton Houston NASA
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

I'm originally from the area so staying on the water is a priority. We chose this hotel for its proximity to an event location in Seabrook. The hotel was busy - a family reunion, military, and a lot of guests for a high school reunion. Check-in was prompt. Room was clean and cool. View was outstanding - 9th floor views of Seabrook and the lake. Room service breakfast was fast. I left a pair of shorts in my room and realized it after we got home; Housekeeping had them and is mailing them to me. The only issue we had was noise for a couple of nights, but the front desk staff promptly called the adjoining room and the guests got quiet. I think people don't realize how much their voices carry in a hotel. The only complaint? We had a balcony, but the balcony door doesn't open. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartinGreenwood, General Manager at Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you so much for visiting us an reveiwing our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Martin Greenwood
General Manager
Hilton Houston NASA
martin.greenwood@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Address: 3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Houston
#36 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#38 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful Clear Lake hotel boasts some of Houston hotels most breath-taking views. One of the best hotels near Houston, we pride ourselves on our service, recreation and access to water sports. Located only yards from the NASA Space Center, enjoy Houston's only waterfront hotel. Just 20 minutes from William P. Hobby Airport, this hotel lets you make the most out of your time in the area. Stay productive thanks to the 24-hour business center or get some work done from the comfort of your guest room thanks to the wireless internet access. All rooms and suites combine comfortable furnishings and signature beds with modern technology and impressive water views. Work out in the modern fitness center or swim in the outdoor pool. Relax with a poolside cocktail under the warm Texan sun with lake views or head to Luna restaurant for delicious cuisine in elegant settings. A range of 18 flexible function rooms include intimate boardrooms and grand ballrooms, offering space for up to 600 attendees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Nasa Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.