We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Houston Hotel Westside to your Saves list
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13210 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #55 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Decent but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The lobby is 5 stars, big and beautiful. Once you get past the lobby the hotel is old and needs work. My room had a very noisy air conditioning unit. I called them to fix and it made it only slightly better. I could hear slight noise from the freeway next to the hotel. The bathroom is dated and needs to be upgraded. It is just the little things, I went to the elevator and you can see where a sign was ripped off the wall and it isn't repaired.

A decent business hotel but if they did some paining and upgraded the rooms and fixed the air conditioners it could be a very strong 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    176
    82
    22
    12
See reviews for
100
112
38
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hoston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Standard hotel with no significant problems or significant good points. Clean and comfortable has a nice lobby but a bit out of the way in Houston. The food choice is limited but OK. Very loud air-conditioning unit in the room. Room size good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

i stayed at this Omni in November and it was an OK stay - but little customer interaction. The lights in the room did not work, and not fixed over my 3 day stay, the lifts are frustratingly slow and one out of only 3 in total was out of order.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenwell springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

this hotel was an outlandish value. expedia has it ranked a 3 star but it is every bit a 4 or more. staff is very friendly and hotel is gorgeous to look at. restaurants are a bit pricey but food is great and location is convienient.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I can't fault the staff and the location is good but the greeting smell of vanilla air freshener and the dark carpets, patchy wifi and dingy lighting remain the lasting memory. In fact as far as the lighting goes, if you're not convinced you need reading glasses, you'll have some before the end of the trip. The Sunday Evening Restaurant experience wasn't good either.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have been a long time member of Sheraton Preferred Star Guest . However recently I have encountered issues with customer service at the front desk, restaurant and with making reservations. I go to a lot of conferences that require me to stay at hotels. I was trying the Omni on a trial run to see if they were any better than Sheraton. Omni exceeded my expectations. From the moment I checked in the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The room temperature was kind of hot and I called guest services they promptly took care of the problem, the light in the room was kind of low and they brought me another lamp. I was flabbergasted when I received multiple calls from management to make sure everything was handled in a timely manner. To my surprise when we came back to the room we were greeted with a wine and cheese tray and a personal card from guest services. I have never received service to this capacity and will definitely be staying at Omni going forward instead of Sheraton. The Omni's service has other hotels beat by a long shot! This is what will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pleasant, tranquil, clean and quite place. Good value and location. Pleasant staff. Nice hotel. Comfortable rooms. Safe hotel. Will definitively stay again and recommned to anyone on business who wants to relax after a busy day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Houston Hotel Westside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Address: 13210 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#17 Family Hotel in Houston
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#29 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#56 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Houston Hotel Westside 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Houston Hotel Westside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Houston
Houston Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Houston Hotel Westside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.