We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport

Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport to your Saves list
Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 North Sam Houston Parkwy East, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #354 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Seabrook, Texas
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“One night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We decided to stay one night here before going in for an appointment close by and found the front desk girl to be very nice.
Got to the room (123) next to the pool (that did not exist) and it looked fine at first.
after going out for dinner came back and wanted to sit out by the pool area with drinks but every chair was broken, dirty...very unkept.
The beds were fine, but noticed an awful smell in the bedding and the pillows were rank.
Rolled over and found a piece of glass in the sheets...upon getting up noticed the sheets were just filthy...blood stains and flimsy....The bath towels were so worn out and gray....could use some bleach...Tub was in bad shape and think they tried to cover up with some kind of paint. Shower curtain was not hung right and full of mildew.
Paid 65 bucks or should I say Sucks.
Coffee in the lobby was dreadful and no cream or sugar.
This could be a great place to stay if the owners took more pride. Shame. No, we will not return. I do not like to write bad reviews but it is important to keep people aware of this kind of thing And the WiFi was so slow

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

This place was gross,it was not clean at all. Roaches were everywhere. I was told I was getting a smoke free room, it smelled like strong smoke. I had no choice but to keep the room it was late at night and I had kids. The comforter was dirty on the beds the pillow and bed were old and worn out . A bug that look like a bed bug crawled in the bed so I took the bug to the office and the office clerk told he didn't know what type of bug it was but it was not a bed bug and he didn't have any rooms to change me to, and there was a lot of vacancies. Then some one tried getting in my room in the middle of the night asking me help him. So I called the office to check it out and he refused to and told me he was not able to and hung up in my face. I then seen another one of those bugs and kept it and found out it was a bed bug. I recommend this inn to no one not even a homeless person. The recommendation I do recommend is that this place be shut down.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

The clerk said the room was $50 but when he have me my recipet it said $60 even. I asked him how much tax did he take for the price to have came out to 60. He said in this part of town they charge slot of tax. Should have told him to give me my money back. Roaches are in the rooms also. Stay away from this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

I am just about to check out of the Venetian right now.

I haven't taken the time to write a referral like this before, but, my experience with this little hotel has always been very good.

I have stayed at this place twice now: one can not beat the LOCATION and VALUE. Minutes away from airport, and easy access to highway exchanges leading to all of Houston.

The staff is very welcoming, and helpful. The rooms are clean. The furniture looks new. Employees told me that new owners took over earlier this year.

Room Tip: I have had 2 good experiences, and didn't request anything special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Do not risk your health by going to this filth drenched hotel/inn. The rooms and bathrooms were dirty, the beds were stained and we found tiny hairs under the pillows. For the type of service this place provides, their pricing is way overpriced. Do not spend on this hotel, you will regret it or worse yet you will go home having inherited a few creepy crawlers. Please close this place down!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed here based on previous reviews and were very sorry afterward. The desk clerk didn't seem very friendly when we checked in. Was a little concerned about the many signs of the staff being armed. Not that it's a bad thing but that they had to advertise it so much. The parking lot near our room had some pretty sketchy looking people hanging out. The room said no smoking but smelled like someone just smoked a pack in there. Paint peeling in numerous spots on ceiling from possible water damage. Carpet was stained in numerous spots and didn't look like it was vacuumed well. Bathroom floor was filthy in the edges. No toilet paper holder so a roll was on the back of toilet. Noticed a used wash cloth over the top of shower curtain. One outlet cover was smashed. Felt like we slept with one eye open just in case.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Less than 5 minutes from Bush Intercontinental airport. I found this hotel/Inn right near the beltway and I-45. The rooms are all remodeled with a Greek type 'motif'. The beds are very comfortable and the furniture is immaculate.

Internet access is available with no problems or costs.

And most of all the price $$ and customer services is great....

Room Tip: If you feel you want to change rooms just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport

Address: 6 North Sam Houston Parkwy East, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #354 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Venetian Inn & Suites is owned and operated by new owners. as of OCTOBER 2013 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venetian Inn And Suites Houston Airport
Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport Hotel Houston
Travelodge Houston
Travel Lodge Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venetian Inn & Suites Houston Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.