We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #166 of 455 Hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Shopped around to find best price as I didn't need a fancy room for one night. After checking websites, I found the room had been discounted to $71 from $154 on the corporate website. It was well worth the reduced price but the room wasn't a $154 room. Room clean with what looked like fresh paint. Only complaint is the bathroom. There was some mildew around the tub tiles and the tub looked dingy. However I would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    27
    19
    6
    12
See reviews for
30
13
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
brookwood, al
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

this is a clean room if all you need is a quick stop this is fine but so saying--the Wifi is terrible, the Shower leaves a lot to be desired it is way to short not warm enough and is no where near strong enough I think they need lots of improvement on this place the staff is fine and there is lots of different types of food nearby but I would forgo this place with all the nearby La quinta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas77845
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I'm sorry but this "Motel" is really just a truckers stop over. It is not really good for family stay over. The only good thing I can say about the motel is that the pool was clean and clear and my granddaughter loved it. However while letting her swim I felt very uncomfortable. There was always a gang of men on the second floor hanging around the area just above the pool just standing talking and watching the pool. It just felt creepy. I dont think the people take pride in that place the elevator was so dirty and the toilet in our room would not flush the hot water wouldnt turn off all the way. The stairs had worn out carpet that was gross. All and all it wasnt a good place to stay. I would never stay there again. I would never recommend it to anyone. It really should be a truckers stop only!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Compare to other La Quinta Inns, this looks like an old building built in the early 80's or late 70's. Just an old building. I saw patches in the bathroom wall trying to cover something up with a grout. The chairs had stains on them just dirty looking. The main lobby can use a new décor. It has that 70's look. The rooms don't have a privacy entrance since the entryway to your rooms are straight from the parking lot. First night, I couldn't sleep I was concerned what if someone would just the kick the door. Although it's a well lighted parking lot. This place is more like the trucker's paradise. There were 2-3 18 wheeler trucks parked outside our room during our stay. There is no exercise room, and I didn't see a laundry room either. We came here for the cheap price and distance from my mom's house during our 3 days visit. I guess we got what we paid for. But the breakfast was good. Boiled eggs, pancakes, fruits, cereal, bread, cakes, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The two rooms that I paid for was not worth the price. The rooms were not very clean and there were roaches! Also the beds were small for two people to sleep in. Also the guest clerks were short when I asked questions. I would not stay at this motel again!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I spent the last week at this location while visiting family. The room was clean, quiet and everything worked. I was a bit concerned about the location being so close to 290 and 1960 but I heard nothing from the road traffic. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be staying here next time I travel to Houston

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Address: 13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#114 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Cyfair Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.