We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front desk staff > hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #202 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Front desk staff > hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is an older hotel with the normal problems. Maintenance and housekeeping are "challenged". It was OK for me on a business trip. I probably wouldn't want to take the kids here or for a client to know how cheap I am. But I had what I needed and nothing was too far below "my" standards. The price was a little too high because it was a last minute weekend booking.
I reported a problem to the management and I believe the next guest won't need to deal with it. Man up if you have a problem! Communicate with the front desk and give them a chance to fix it.

Room Tip: You have railroad tracks on one side and a highway on the other. Don't park under the trees! The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    22
    9
    12
See reviews for
32
14
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marble Falls, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My family and I stayed here while we were in town for a family wedding. The location was convenient to the wedding activites and very convenient to the highway which was great for traveling to and out of Houston. The price was reasonable. We received prompt, friendly service from the front desk personnel. Our room was clean and met our needs. The beds were very comfortable. I slept soundly and didn't want to get out of them in the mornings! The complimentary breakfast was not lavish, but had several choices and was adequate for our needs . For safety reasons, I usually prefer hotels with interior entrances to the rooms. This hotel did not have that which is probably the only negative I can think of. We did not have any problems, however, and never felt unsafe. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is the worst place I have payed to stay.....motel 6 is better than this place.....The rooms are out dated , smells are discusting and the shsower had a moldy looking substance in the tile grout,noisy pipes and movement around the outside of our room all night. I wasn't expecting the taj mahal but next time i'll pay the extra 40.00 to stay at a mariott...BEWARE OF THIS PLACE........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 weeks while on a cross country trip to see family. Helen, the General Manager and her front desk team went out of their way to make me, my son and our 6 year old labradoodle dog feel welcome. The location is near lots of restaurants and convenient acces to highways.
I would definitely go back for another stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a very convenient location for travel from Houston to Austin. The staff is very friendly! The continental breakfast offers plenty of choices and the rooms are nice, mine had a flat screen TV, mini-frig and microwave. This is an older La Quinta but the value for the price is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a great basic motel for the money. Being located outside of the beltway helped make this a safer place to stay. We would use this location again if we needed to stay in the northwest Houston area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

This hotel was pretty nice. As the rating of 3 says, it's average. Not fancy, but we were not looking for fancy. The price was good for our budget. The walkways are open, and the first floor is right off the parking if one is concerned about noise and security. The room was an average size for hotels. It was clean, the mattress was comfortable, the pillows fairly new. The room included a refrigerator and coffee maker, plus the TV was a flatscreen. The carpet could use some cleaning near the door. Unfortunately, the room smelled lightly musty, and upon closer inspection it appeared the shower curtain was the culprit. It being such a humid climate, it was easy to believe that is hard to control. We are not complainers, and not in the room much during a two-night stay, so we didn't worry about it. The breakfast was good, and had some nice choices, with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt, etc. Again, not fancy. The "make your own" waffles were in the shape of Texas, which was cute. The syrup could have been a more authentic. The automatic instant oatmeal machine was very fun! We did not try the pool. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, easy-budget stay, this is good. If you are choosy, maybe not the place for you.

Room Tip: The intersection of the highway makes entry and exit tricky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair

Address: 13290 FM 1960 West, Houston, TX 77065-4005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Houston Cyfair Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Houston Cy-Fair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.