We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious Issues with Cleanliness and Sanitation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15747 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #99 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Serious Issues with Cleanliness and Sanitation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our group stayed in this hotel for a conference this past week. Upon entering my room, I found in my bathroom someone had urinated on the ceiling and walls and there were spots on the mirrors. The bedroom the bed was made, but the nightstand was dirty and the paper tablet had stickers left over from the previous person in the room. On top of all of this, one of my team members found a cockroach in his food. Although the staff did apologize and go to correct these issues, I have to say this was one of the most uncomfortable hotel stays I have ever had. It made you wonder what else was happening behind the scenes.

I have never stayed in a Hilton property with these standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Cindy D,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    153
    87
    37
    24
See reviews for
75
81
54
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for business - about 10 days. The streets outside are very busy, but the hotel is large, nice and has a great pool/open green area within the building grounds.
The food is great as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
MattS,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our courtyard is a great oasis at the airport. Our guests really seem to enjoy that area for relaxing. We hope to see you again soon.

Patti Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in one of there larger suites for only a few dollars more,so you have a place to sit other than the bed.Starbucks coffee in the morning and for all you smokers they have a floor for us.
I liked that they had a couple resturant to chose from.The airport shuttle leaves every half hour and your only four or five minute a way. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti P, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Madonna11,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear our shuttle service made your travels through Houston a bit easier. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Patti Patenaude
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My overall experience was wonderful, this is my 4th year staying here at the Double Tree for this annual event. My room location was excellent and convenient to exits, lobby, ice machine, etc. Even though the hotel was being renovated, I felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHouston, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Zella S, Thank you for your kind reveiew. We enjoy having your group back year after year for your annual Black and White Ball. We have completed this phase of our renovation and we will have more completed before you return next year! Look forward to seeing you next November.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is situated on the main road leading to the airport and rental car return. The Doubletree offers nice discounts for military personnel and AARP members with early booking. The hotel's carpet is showing wear in the walk ways. Tthe hotel diner served good dinner and breakfast meals, the Wall street Journal and USA Today was provided free, an excercise area was available to patrons, and the staff was very cordial. The rooms were large, clean, and as always with the Hilton chain of hotels, comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTHouston, General Manager at Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Stephen B, Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are excited that we have just completed installing new corridor carpet throughout the hotel. Hopefully, we will see you again on your next visit to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was a nice hotel, clean and convenient with the signal light at the entrance/exit of the hotel. There was an issue with my Hilton Honors points when I checked in; not sure if it's a Hilton issue or this hotel, but I've never had a problem prior to this stay. You can get a free breakfast instead of earning points at the Doubletree; I'm not sure if it depends on your status so be sure to ask about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Double tree is really close to the George Bush Airport and the free shuttle ride made transfer from hotel to the airport easy. The room was clean and very comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet and plenty dark for a good sleep. The was a small fridge and mircrowave. The pool and hottutb are outdoor and the hottub was just above lukewarm. The jets are not positioned correctly so the water just sprays up in your face so the jets could not be left on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15747 John F Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#79 Family Hotel in Houston
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from George Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport, take advantage of the complimentary airport shuttle to and from our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Intercontinental Airport hotel. Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, watch HDTV from the calm of your bed, or use WiFi access to stay connected. Upgrade to larger rooms with the choice of one king-sized or two double beds. Our accessible rooms are thoughtfully designed to ensure comfort. Start your day with Oakley's buffet breakfast or grab your favorite beverage at our Starbucks® coffee bar. Catch a game over drinks with the locals in Derrick's Saloon. Host any event on the doorstep of north Houston corporations such as ExxonMobil, United Airlines and Halliburton. Over 18,500 sq. ft. of meeting space accommodates corporate meetings, weddings and grand celebrations alike. Use our 24-hour business center with complimentary printing. Stay rejuvenated with our fitness room equipped with cardio machines and weights, outdoor pool, hot tub and quiet gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Doubletree Houston Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.