We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for new guest and returning ones are recognized” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Save Saved
You added Hilton Houston Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston Southwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Today!
Ranked #118 of 451 hotels in Houston
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
“Good for new guest and returning ones are recognized”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I am in this hotel every week for almost a year since June 2013. They have been very good from day one, and quality is consistent. Friendly staff, you can hang around to chat after a stressful day. They are helpful with anything such as car jumpstart, early breakfast, keeping luggage for next week. Staff is stable without noticable turnover, which helps maintaining quality. I am picky about clean rooms and never had complains here. Breakfast is high priority for me, and deterred me from many other places. This hotel has buffet with great selection, staff is courteous, remembers individual preferences, such as preferred table, coffee with ice to cool down etc. Concierge host makes the lounge a cozy place to sit down for a drink in the evening. These guys really care, I highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    72
    62
    40
    20
See reviews for
31
30
31
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Excellent place for food and great rest! I enjoyed the in-room food service and also the restaurant. The food is great and service is fantastic! Keep it up! The bed was the most comfortable one around. The only bad this is that no other restaurants are within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest for 12 days and it was great. The service was "Fantabulous" (Fantastic and Fabulous). Will recommend this hotel for extended stay. The location was great to the interstate and eateries.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a wonderful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerton, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was my first stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest bit certainly won't be my last. The hotel is beautiful. The guest rooms are beautiful and well appointed.
I like the touch when the staff greet you as you exit the elevator in the morning t address any concerns or just to,say hello.
I have booked 3 nights here again next month.
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk what locations they suggest for the best room location. My room faced Hwy 59. I l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I've stayed in nicer hotels. The mattress was a little firm, our bathtub was clogged and it was slow to drain, so by the end of your shower you were standing ankle deep in water :( pillows were great though. also had a room right by the elevator…NOt good!!! It was so loud every time someone got on or off it beeped. Im a light sleeper so it woke me up all night…not the best place I have stayed

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Second time that I stayed at this hotel. It is somewhat dated with the southwest decor but it is convenient to the Southwest Freeway for getting around Houston. The bar/eatery is not bad for a hotel, but def. not that great! They rarely have anyone working the bar during the day so if you want to have a beer with your lunch, tough to find someone who can serve you. The rooms are not bad, your view choices are the freeway, or the freeway...they are fairly quiet away from the freeway (never had a room facing) and have all the usual amenities. If you are looking for a place that is an ok drive to the Galleria area, this will do...if you are wanting a place next to a huge strip club then you NEED to stay here! I figured it out once I saw the building had no windows!! Of course it is Houston so what else would be next to a hotel?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I recently spent one night at the Hilton Hoston Southwest. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had a great visit. The front desk clerks were both very helpful and informative. They gave me a great dinner suggestion. The hotel health club is small in size but is equipped with enough equipment to get a good workout. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Houston.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Houston Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Southwest

Address: 6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Southwest 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Houston Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.