We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Houston Southwest

Save Saved
You added Hilton Houston Southwest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Houston Southwest
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% Today!
Ranked #110 of 451 hotels in Houston
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent service and great staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. I'd stay here again gladly. They greeted me every time with a smile and a welcome. They were at the elevator to help. Great breakfast. Enjoyed a casual healthy meal at the bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review - you expierenced our "Be Excellent" service culture and I am glad we exceeded your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    66
    41
    21
See reviews for
33
32
31
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilton Southwest dozens of times and am never disappointed. The staff are superb and respond to your needs. Breakfast is excellent and the entire on-the-road experience is positive. The location is close to the highway and overall value is terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Always so nice to hear from one of our regular guests on our excellent service culture - thank you for your comments.Thanks also for mentioning our excellent breakfast buffett - I think it is one of the best in town! Please ask for me at the front desk during your next stay - I would like to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed Three nights. House keeping made my bed and did not replace the dirty drink glasses that I used after the first night. After the second night They did not make my bed or replace my drink glasses that I used. I even left the paper coaster in the glass so that they would see that it had been used.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for cleanliness of your room and I have discuss this concern with my Dir. of HSK, I hope you will give us a second opportunity and encourage you to contact me at tom.mathews@hilton.com and I will handle your next reservation myself and make sure you receive an upgrade.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this Hilton location. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. It was also located right off the highway so it was easy to get to Galleria area and the Energy Corridor. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and the Excellent review - I hope we become your hotel of choice in Houston - please ask for me during your next stay I would like to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaumont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

It is a good hotel in a good location in Houston, TX! We decided to check in back because it was our 10 yr anniversary! I believe that all went well except in terms of security! I noticed a lot of conferences or meetings going on in different rooms and floors and that allows outsiders to go thru any floor the like which somehow kames it unsafe for people staying in the hotel. There should have been better restrictions for people not staying in the hotel for the night. That is one main reason people stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Congratulations on the ten year anniversary and thank you for spending it with us. I will review your security concerns with the management team - thank you for bringing this to our attention. We know you have many choices in the area for accommandations and I am just so pleased you selected us for this special weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euless, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

There were three ladies that attended a seminar for Joseph Prince. We had an amazing experience because the hotel offered shuttle to Galleria and of course they were not to busy to shuttle us to Lakewood Church. With Houston traffic I was apprehensive about driving around much I was most thankful for the shuttle. Rooms were clean, friendly staff, fresh fruit water was an experience too. I recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review and for mentioning the cleaniness of our rooms - I will pass on to our HSK team. Glad we could take your group to Lakewood Church, a quick 10 mintue drive from the hotel. We look forward to having you and your friends as repeat guests soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel located on the Southwest Freeway (U.S. 59/I-69) is in a very convenient location in Houston. The hotel itself was very clean, spacious, and the food was great. I have not found a better deal in hotels anywhere. If you need a nice, comfortable, and quiet hotel in the Houston area, this would be my recommendation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at Hilton Houston Southwest, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for mentioning our great location - just off of SW Fwy 59 and right around the corner to the Galleria, Medical Center and Westchase. Next time you stay with us may I suggest a shopping trip down Harwin Drive - very close to the hotel - and known for it's intenational imports from jewlery to bags and clothing! Thank you for being our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Houston Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Southwest

Address: 6780 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074-2102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston Southwest 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Houston Southwest hotel, only nine miles from the Sugar Land business corridor, and 10 miles from downtown Houston. Located just off Highway 59 and two miles southwest of Loop 610, this Houston Galleria hotel is three miles from the prestigious Houston Galleria area and offers complimentary local transportation. Centrally located to Houston attractions such as Reliant Stadium and Minute Maid Park, the hotel is 30 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 18 miles from William P Hobby Airport (HOU). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Houston Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Houston Southwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.