We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Hotel Houston Hobby Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8181 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061-4142 (Formerly Hilton Houston Hobby Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay, Go
Ranked #59 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ada, OK, United States
1 review
“Doubletree Hotel Houston Hobby Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Just remodeled. Outstanding! Very comfortable, quiet! Highly recommended! I spend over 100 nights a year mainly in Hilton properties. One of my best experiences. Hotel has recently been remodeled (top 6 floors i believe) and the rooms are very comfortable and extremely quiet despite being located right off the runway at Houston's Hobby Airport. I can highly recommend this hotel as a restful and convenient location to saty when you are in this area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    130
    53
    28
    13
See reviews for
43
44
28
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent an overnight in Houston after being on a cruise. Being at this hotel was like an extension of the same pampering we experienced on the ship! The room we stayed in had recently been renovated floor to ceiling so the accommodations were in top shape and very up-to-date. The bed was super comfortable, the TV in the room had a great picture and there were many channels to choose from, not just the small handful that I've seen at various other establishments. The staff were very helpful any time we needed anything, like suggesting restaurants for dinner. We thought that because this hotel is so close to Houston Hobby that we would be listening to jet engines all night but we barely heard any at all and those were only in the afternoon sometime. Another plus was the quality of the free wi-fi in the room. I was expecting to have dial-up quality wi-fi as I've experienced at other places but here it was almost like being at home! They really did an excellent job implementing their renovations. Even the carpets in the common areas were still squishy and plush under our feet. The only "negatives" if you can call them that were that the outside pool wasn't heated and was surprisingly could for being in Houston (I'm from NY so I guess I assumed everything in TX is hot all year round) and there were some guests that kept going in and out of their rooms and talking loudly in the hallway outside our room for an extended period of time. Overall though, very pleased with this hotel. The cherry on top was that I got to stay for free by redeeming HHonors Points!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a very nice and clean hotel and I had a very good stay. The one thing that bothers me is I was sent an e-mail during my stay that said if you stay more than four days it would give me 4X the points. I stayed here for 9 days and only got 12316 points. I am not very impressed with the reward points I received. You would think I would have gotten 4X the points. That would have been 49,264 points. Give me those points then I would be very happy, happy, happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the night and were staying with others that we here for the Houston Collectables Show at the Old Air Terminal @ Hobby..

The hotel is currently under renovation, and Floors 1-5 are all closed, so they have rooms on Floors 6-9 only..

We were able to check-in early and were given a room on the 6th floor (Room 611) and had a great view of the airport..

The room was very new smelling and had a very modern feel and look..

We also used the outdoor pool (no hottub though)...

The staff were for the most part helpful..

Food in the restaurant was the normal breakfast fare, however the service was good..

We will stay here again when traveling through the area...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Staff and hotel amenities are excellent. Staying in the renovated rooms is great except for the closets. Because of the proximity to other doors I guess they decided to spring load the closet doors to avoid damage - the net affect is that you have to use your shoulders to hold the doors open while you select what you want to wear. It's quite irritating. Restaurants are great, service was excellent. We also dined in on the couple of days they had all you can eat buffet and the prime rib night was excellent. The barman on Sunday nights was fantastic. My glass of soda was always full and my off the menu request for grilled cheese sandwich was met enthusiastically.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Room on floor 7 faced the airport runway. Planes were taking off to the north due to the north wind so the engines faced the hotel. Jet noise by 6am was unacceptable. Probably will not be back unless I can get a room away from runway. Food in restaurant was great and service was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable and very friendly staff. All new and high end. This is right next to Hobby but you wouldn't know it. Great breakfast and close to I45 and 610. Even though they were still undergoing renovation you couldn't tell from the quiet and comfort! I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8181 Airport Boulevard, Houston, TX 77061-4142 (Formerly Hilton Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Houston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated. Situated less than half a mile from William P. Hobby Airport in Houston, the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Houston Hobby Airport provides easy access to downtown Houston, George R. Brown and Pasadena Convention Centers, Johnson Space Center NASA, Reliant Park, Minute Maid Field and the Port of Houston Ship Channel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston
Houston Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.