We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent stay. logistically tough for families” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Save Saved
You added Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #164 of 451 hotels in Houston
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“decent stay. logistically tough for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

this is a great place to stay if you're jumping from here to a cruise. We stayed here overnight before getting picked up for a disney cruise sailing out of Galveston.

tip: if you are going on a cruise - Disney picks up from the terminal and from the Marriott. you can specify when you're booking or switch when you're already there.

Rooms are clean and well appointed. facilities are a little old, but well maintained.

toughest part for us was things to eat. Houston airport has some great terminals with food in them, but we made the mistake of thinking this was accessible to us. All the shops and resto's are behind security so you really can't access them at all.

Outside of that, the Marriott has its own restaurant which is pretty decent, and also a very decent tuck shop that carries a ton of stuff. Above average for families I would say.

if you don't have a car, that's the extent of your food options. Not really good for families. The hotel provides a shuttle to the nearby mall to expand your eating options, but be ware that walking from the mall to the rest of the surrounding restaurants is almost dangerous with young children. A cab will cost you $20 to and from the hotel to the mall.

This hotel would be a 4 even with the food limitations but I had to pay for internet. Who does that anymore??

Room Tip: free shuttle provided to the local mall, Disney Cruiselines picks up from this airport and has a des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    166
    133
    65
    23
See reviews for
73
99
62
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is super convenient to the airport and the staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is nice, clean and surprisingly quiet. I expected to hear noise from the airport but was pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were standard, nothing too fancy but certainly nothing to complain about. I did find the water pressure to be a little low but that's not something that would cause me to give a bad review.

From reading other reviews I would stay my experience was on par with everyone else's. I can't comment on any of the restaurant or food options as I didn't have a meal there. If I needed to overnight in Houston again for a flight, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely convenient location attached to the terminal, which is this hotel's primary selling point - I was in bed 30 minutes after deplaning. Friendly service, especially at Allie's restaurant for breakfast. Common area facilities are depressingly dated and dark, however - could use a renovation / brightening up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Marriott Houston (IAH) offers one of the best locations if you are flying out early or miss a flight and don't want to wander far for a hotel. It has both casual (Flight Lounge) and upscale (CK's) restaurant options, but if you want to avoid the 15% gratuity and delivery charge, just order it to go as we did. The hotel is only 3 floors so it doesn't take long to get your food.

A few negatives of this location....
- The ceilings of the hallways between where the elevators and rooms are is only 6'5" in height so taller people should be aware.
- There are no usable stairs from the lobby to the rooms or the restaurant level. So if you are afraid of elevators you may struggle getting to your room after checking in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Marriot Houston Airport makes changing flights (or even getting delayed) an 'almost' pleasant experience. The hotel is located in the airport and just a 3 minute ride on the airport tram. The rooms are comfortable and there are several good eating options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff at this hotel was exceptional. The line got to be more than two people at check in and another person came out immediately. They helped me with finding a mall and taking me to it. I did not have to wait around for a shuttle. Everything was clean. The location was very convenient. The hotel is connectd to the airport by tram, but there was no airport noise. I slept like a baby. I usually prefer Springhill Suites, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We had to stay here for a lay over beyond our control. It was so simple to find the hotel and get around between the airport and hotel, thanks to a free tram. The room was nice. The airline paid so the price was great. Overall, it was very nice and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Address: 18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#129 Business Hotel in Houston
#164 Spa Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Houston Airport At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Houston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.