We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, great staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental to your Saves list
Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #189 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Close to airport, great staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel is super convenient to the airport and the staff was very helpful. The hotel itself is nice, clean and surprisingly quiet. I expected to hear noise from the airport but was pleasantly surprised.

The rooms were standard, nothing too fancy but certainly nothing to complain about. I did find the water pressure to be a little low but that's not something that would cause me to give a bad review.

From reading other reviews I would stay my experience was on par with everyone else's. I can't comment on any of the restaurant or food options as I didn't have a meal there. If I needed to overnight in Houston again for a flight, I certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay here and would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    215
    181
    81
    30
See reviews for
98
144
76
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely convenient location attached to the terminal, which is this hotel's primary selling point - I was in bed 30 minutes after deplaning. Friendly service, especially at Allie's restaurant for breakfast. Common area facilities are depressingly dated and dark, however - could use a renovation / brightening up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

The Marriott Houston (IAH) offers one of the best locations if you are flying out early or miss a flight and don't want to wander far for a hotel. It has both casual (Flight Lounge) and upscale (CK's) restaurant options, but if you want to avoid the 15% gratuity and delivery charge, just order it to go as we did. The hotel is only 3 floors so it doesn't take long to get your food.

A few negatives of this location....
- The ceilings of the hallways between where the elevators and rooms are is only 6'5" in height so taller people should be aware.
- There are no usable stairs from the lobby to the rooms or the restaurant level. So if you are afraid of elevators you may struggle getting to your room after checking in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Marriot Houston Airport makes changing flights (or even getting delayed) an 'almost' pleasant experience. The hotel is located in the airport and just a 3 minute ride on the airport tram. The rooms are comfortable and there are several good eating options.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The staff at this hotel was exceptional. The line got to be more than two people at check in and another person came out immediately. They helped me with finding a mall and taking me to it. I did not have to wait around for a shuttle. Everything was clean. The location was very convenient. The hotel is connectd to the airport by tram, but there was no airport noise. I slept like a baby. I usually prefer Springhill Suites, but I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had to stay here for a lay over beyond our control. It was so simple to find the hotel and get around between the airport and hotel, thanks to a free tram. The room was nice. The airline paid so the price was great. Overall, it was very nice and convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is connected to the IAH Airport by underground train and is easily accessible. Rooms are clean and up-to-date. There are two restaurants in the hotel. The steakhouse is overpriced. The American Grille has very good food and average hotel prices. It was probably one of the best Cobb salads I've ever had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Address: 18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Houston Airport At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Houston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.