We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for early morning flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental to your Saves list
Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #163 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Dublin, California
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very convenient for early morning flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel can be reached from the terminals without going outside. From baggage claim you go down to the underground automatic train, that runs every couple of minutes. I have stayed in this hotel twice before. This was the first time that I was able to check-in on the train level, but previously I had arrived later in the day. The train level only connects to the South Tower elevator and I was given a North Tower room. Since each visit was separated by a year (with a huge number of hotels in between), I never quite remember how to find my way to the North Tower (especially since the South Tower is circular).

To add to the confusion, the North Tower rooms have 4 digit room numbers. Since I have only ever approached the hotel from underground, I had no idea how tall the North Tower was. The lady who checked me in didn't bother to mention that the first digit should be ignored. It was not too hard to figure out once I was on the elevator, so it was not as annoying as the up-down-up routine to get to the elevator.

The concierge lounge is in the South Tower, which makes it a longer trip if you are staying in the North Tower.

The beds are comfortable and the internet connection worked reasonably well.

Room Tip: The South Tower rooms can be reached with a single elevator ride. In contrast to reach a North Towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Executive Assistant at Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I apologize for the confusion of our hotel’s layout. The North Tower is the base support for our hotel and holds our three restaurants, the concierge lounge, the main lobby, and has the access to the airport tram. For more convenience, the next time you make a reservation with our hotel we strongly suggest that you call our front desk at 281-443-2310 and request a room in the North Tower for easier access to the several outlets that our property offers.

Thank you again for staying at the Houston Airport Marriott and we hope that you return to our property in the near future.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    192
    150
    69
    24
See reviews for
85
114
66
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The location couldn't be better: when you get off the plane, take the escalator down, take a three minute tram ride, up the escalator, and you're in the hotel lobby!

However, it is an older hotel with small rooms, and was refurbished about five years ago. The hotel has a very strange circular design, and the elevators are incredibly slow. Despite being right in the airport, i didn't hear any planes from my room.

They have a very nice bar/lounge on the top floor. It used to be revolving, but doesn't revolve any more.

Overall, it isn't the most beautiful hotel in the world, but was certainly one of the more convenient ones.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Executive Assistamt at Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I appreciate your positive comments about our lounge and rooftop restaurant. The hotel’s owner is reviewing proposals from various designers to modernize our property. We expect to finalize the construction schedule in early 2013.

Once again, thank you for staying at the Houston Airport Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

It is a nice clean hotel, nothing special but the location is excellent. HOWEVER, you need to catch the handy inter-terminal train to get there. Be Aware, the train does NOT run from 12:30 am to 3:30 am. If you have a late flight I am not sure how you could easily access the hotel if the train isn't running.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Executive Assistant at Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad that we were able to assist you with your travel experience with the convenience of the tram service and our location to the airport. Thank you for staying at the Houston Airport Marriott and we hope you return to Houston again soon.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel. easy transfer from the airport, clean rooms, very friendly check-in area and great stay overall. Would definetely stay there again. The hotel it seems has a center tower and several hallways from it as ramifications and rooms in little hubbs at the end. It only has 3 floors, but is very spread out.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica P, Executive Assistant at Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I appreciate your positive comments about the interaction with our staff as we have been focusing for the last year on improving our customer service. Once again, thank you for staying at the Houston Airport Marriott and we hope to see you again soon.

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a night as our flight was cancelled and chose the Marriott due to its location only. It is super convenient, has comfortable beds, decent service and decent staff . Just not exceptional in any way but location. Also pricey for the room you get.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice place but you will pay for the location - right at the IAH airport. The rooms are average. Not the best staff. The top floor restaurant has a great view of the airport if you like that sort of thing. Marriott Rewards members will be rewarded with a room on the 2nd floor which has a rather nice exec lounge. You'll pay a premium for an average hotel because of the location. It's located right on the airport property and in the basement is a stop of the airport tram system that takes you right to any airport terminal in less than 5 minutes. I reserve staying here when I have an early flight out and don't want to hassle with traffic, returning a rental car, etc.

Room Tip: Unfortunately one needs to be a Marriott Rewards member to get the 2nd floor upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Salem, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This hotel is right at the Bush airport in Houston, Texas. My company puts me up here when traveling to Houston and I've stayed here off and on for nearly 29 years now. The hotel is updated, clean, very comfortable and right at the airport. It has great restaurants, the staff are very friendly and it is very clean. Can't go wrong here!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Address: 18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#136 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Houston Airport At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Houston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.