We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental to your Saves list
Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #193 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
“Location location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

This hotel is great if one is transiting at IAH Airport. Five minute tram (train?) ride from
the terminals. Big rooms. Clean. Efficient staff. Good restaurant. Is a little dated,
but my guess is Marriott not putting a lot of money into the hotel, given that it's location
gives it a very high occupancy rate.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    216
    184
    81
    32
See reviews for
98
147
77
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

This hotel makes early flights a breeze. The hotel is located between terminals B and C on the tram system and lets you off at the hotel elevator. The hotel actually consists of two buildings - one for shops, restaurants and reception, and the other for guest rooms. The buildings are connected via an escalator. It's not clear from the hotel website or from past stays on how to get to the hotel without taking the tram system.

The rooms are average but clean and comfortable. Our online requests for a high floor and foam pillows were honored. We had an incredible view of the airfield from the seventh floor.

We dined at CK's revolving restaurant for dinner. The food was very good, but felt a little over priced. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. And of course, you can't beat the view from the restaurant. We opted for the breakfast buffet at Allie's in the morning. It was $15/person, and included juice and milk. There were made-to-order eggs, omlets and waffles along with bacon, potatoes, sausage, fruit, cereal and pastries. We were satisfied with our breakfast, but found that the restaurants in the terminal start serving lunch much earlier than we thought, and had we known that, we probably would have eaten in the terminal.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

The good: this hotel has a free train running directly to Geo. Bush Airport. The parking valet, Angelo, was very helpful. Front desk staff was wonderfully courteous. Bed linens were excellent. The room was spacious and functional.

The bad: Parking is a block away, with a small hill, which makes lugging baggage a problem. Parking fees seemed high, considering the inconvenience. The toiletries are in such narrow-necked bottles that it is difficult to get the liquids to pour out.

The ugly: The hotel accepted a tax exempt form upon check-in then DOUBLE-CHARGED me for taxes! I didn't realize it until preparing my reimbursement paperwork for my employer. When I called the Marriott to have the charges reversed they told me I had to fax them another tax exempt form and wait until sometime next week for the charges to be reversed. Time will tell whether they reverse both sets of charges, or if I'll need to go through the whole drill a second time...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

Check in was fast and efficient.

The room was average for a Marriott hotel. The bathroom felt a bit on the small side. You needed to close the door to the bathroom once inside to even move around. This layout was a bit of a disappointment. I had to take an elevator then exit the building to get to my room. This hotel is located literally at the airport. Aw the smell of jet fuel walking to my room. Blech...

The main ballroom where the majority of the conference was held felt stuffy after a full day of meetings. No windows....

Overall this place was convenient for a work conference as people flew in from all over the country to attend. The food was pretty standard banquet food one would expect at hotel of this nature.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I just wanted to let you know the that our group of 8 ( 4 adults and 4 children) stayed at the Springhill Suites Marriott (at the Houston Airport) on the night of 19 Feb 11. We were leaving on our cruise on the 20th Feb 11 out of Galveston, and again on the 27th Feb 11 due to fog in the port of Galveston – we missed our flight home. One of the main reason we decided to book the extra night at your hotel was due to your staff (Paula / Andrew). On our first stay at your hotel Paula was working reception, she was very friendly and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. On our return from our cruise we called and booked our second night and requested a pickup, it so happened that Paula was our pickup driver, she remembered us (she was a sight for sore eyes, we were all very tired, it had been a long day – we were due to be off the ship at 8:30am and never got off unit 1:30pm). Andrew was our driver back to the airport, he was also very friendly and helpful.
Thank you from all of us

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

I stayed here for the convenience. However, I would not stay here again if I didn't need the most convenient hotel for the Bush Airport in Houston. The hotel is old, does not have good amenities and needs updating. If I had the time, I would choose a hotel further away and nicer. I do not think it is like other Marriott's in which I have stayed. I stayed two days later at another hotel in Orlando which is right at the airport as well. It was fantastic, clean and convenient. Therefore, this hotel could be much better for late night travelers with air connections.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,016 reviews 1,016 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 225 cities Reviews in 225 cities
357 helpful votes 357 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

We hold 2 meetings a year at this hotel for the fact that everyone can fly in and not have to rent cars. Hotel is nice, not plush but taken care of. I enjoy the rooms facing the sea of Continental airplanes at there terminals. Parking is a pain if you are not handicap or paying for valet.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental

Address: 18700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental 3.5*
Number of rooms: 565
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Houston Airport At George Bush Intercontinental Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport
Houston Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Houston Airport at George Bush Intercontinental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.