We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14703 Park Row Boulevard, Houston, TX 77079 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #141 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Palm Harbor
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The staff was great, room was clean and cozy. Only issue I ran across was that the ice maker on 19 was broken. Minor issue considering all the rest. I will definitely stay here again on my upcoming visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback from your recent stay!

We apologize for any inconvenience due to the 19th floor ice maker not working while you were here.

We have since had this corrected but appreciate your bringing this to our attention!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    173
    112
    70
    33
See reviews for
120
47
16
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Two things most important to me in a hotel stay are service and comfort. This Wyndham is definitely welcoming. Mr. James Hudson, the concierge, was extremely friendly and so efficient. I liked him immediately. We left some items in the room and he had them in the process of returning them to us the same day we left. We also met Ms. Edna, Housekeeping Manager, and Ms. Dionne in the shop. Both ladies were very pleasant to visit with and do business with. I would definitely recommend this Wyndham to my friends and family.

Room Tip: We were in the area of Katy, TX near the Katy Mills Mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful feedback!

We are always thrilled to read about specific associates that our guest encounter during their stay and you mention 3 very valuable associates!

We appreciate them and their efforts day in and day out!

Thanks again and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

I had a pretty poor experience at this hotel to say the least. Presentation is everything and I was not impressed with the layout of the room or the cleanliness, the tub had a dirt ring around it and the toilet was filthy, my duvet had hard dry spots on it which smelled like bleach. Not to mention the inappropriate conversations I heard being discussed in the hallway between the maids. Ever heard of professionalism? The one good thing about my stay was the room service, the steak and potatoes were AWSOME!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing this feedback from your recent stay!

We are dissappointed to learn that your room did not meet your expectations. Thankfully, we are addressing many of your concerns through our renovations that are well under way.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed yor In Room Dining experience and the Steak and Potatoes!!

We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you in the future and showcase our newly renovated hotel!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was with a group of co-workers looking for a place to stay for 6 straight weeks in/around the Houston area and after searching for deals and a well placed location-we landed here. I can't say enough about the front desk, bell and sales staff along with catering/room service whom treated all of us (a group of 8-10) fantastically. They greeted us every single morning as if it was our first day of arrival. Even when the hotel was packed and sold out, you never saw anyone acting or behaving in that way. Always smiling, saying hello in the elevators and offering help with just about everything.

Lance-our sales rep went out of his way to make sure our budget was stuck to and helped us out with all amenities we requested and was given to us immediately. Very communicative and gave us time to think about things and get back to him without being pushy.

James-the concierge was always willing to help out with anything from local places to eat to local businesses to booking cabs in advance using his connections. Such a great guy.

When ever we ran into any issues (which will happen)-the engineers, front desk staff and housekeeping was always willing to help immediately even if they were slammed. Every issue was dealt with in under an hour.

I can't say enough about Sarah-the front desk manager who even checked in on us on her days off to make sure everything was going well, went well out of her way to assist in every small or big thing we needed.

When it came time to check out, the bill was settled out perfectly with no changes needed and the bill was printed out and ready for us to approve.

Can't say enough about the staff or the hotel. In addition, upon leaving they were renovating just about everything at the hotel, so the next time, I'm there-it will be even better.

Room Tip: Go up high for a better view. The hotel provides a shuttle service to anywhere you want to go in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
WOW!!! What an amazing review!!

I must admit, the feeling from our team was absolutely mutual as we all enjoyed working with your team every step of the way!

Thank you for acknowledging so many of our team members as this was by far one of the best displays of team work I have seen!

We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future and showcase our newly renovated hotel to you and your crew!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Address: 14703 Park Row Boulevard, Houston, TX 77079 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#108 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated (Year 2014) Wyndham Houston West located in the Energy Corridor of Houston Texas. We are located at I-10 and HWY 6. We offer complimentary HSIA in all rooms and free parking. Visit The Park Restaurant or the Tavern Bar with pool/shuffle board/Wii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.