We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 S Main St., Houston, TX 77030 (Medical Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #134 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    259
    188
    85
    28
See reviews for
317
55
58
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weiser, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a high class hotel. I got a special rate because I was part of a wedding group which made the stay even more pleasant. They are very nice rooms and more then big enough with two queen beds, kitchen net with everything you need to cook a meal. The staff is quick to accommodate a request. I would stay here again even at the normal rate which is the same as other hotels in the area. Great place great staff Oh ya the vies out my wind was of a parking lot, but I didn't stay here to loo out the window. Stay here you will thank yourself after a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for the great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed at the Wydham for two nights last week. We had two queen beds as there was no king. The room is very small. It could only fit one bedstand and one bed was about one foot from the wall. I advised the manager that the tub was not clean and the iron was black so when I tried to iron my jeans the black went on my jeans. Both were remedied. I requested that one night room stay not be charged. The manager said only half of the rate would be returned. I said that we would be repeat guests and expected to be needing a hotel a minimum of eight nights this month. He apologized and stated that the he could not refund one evening. The end result is that I have completed booking 8 nigjhts at another nearby hotel for April. I may need to stay there a few more nights. I have also, confirmed two nights for each month for the next 12 months. Goodbye to Wyndham.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking the time to send your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We offer several room types and sizes to accommodate every need. In your case you booked a standard room which is what you received; I apologize for not being what you wanted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Check-in process was fast and easy... Very nice room. We were close to the places we wanted to visit. Room service was excellent!! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback… We are very pleased to know that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed the services of the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites

Address: 6800 S Main St., Houston, TX 77030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Medical Center , University Place
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Houston
#105 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the convenience of our Houston hotel near the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Center, George R. Brown Convention Center and Houston Zoo. The Wyndham Houston Medical Center is a full service hotel with friendly services and thoughtful lifestyle amenities for you to visit, work, play, and unwind. Relax in one of our newly renovated rooms or spacious suites with everything you need to feel right at home. Our accommodations offer plush beds, free Wi-Fi, work desk and complimentary morning newspaper. Spread out in our suites with separated living areas, kitchenettes or full sized kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Houston Medical Houston
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Houston Medical Center
Holiday Inn Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.