We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My reservation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites to your Saves list
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6800 S Main St., Houston, TX 77030 (Medical Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #127 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Timpson
1 review
“My reservation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I have used this facility before and requested a specific type room and that is not what we got. Very disappointed, they said room was more expensive and chose to make that decision for us. I was well aware of the cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for staying at our Hotel and for taking the time to send your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay regarding the confusion with the Room Type; we have corrected the issue to ensure that it does not happen again. Thanks again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    241
    172
    81
    24
See reviews for
296
49
55
326
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The service and room was great. Made our stay comfortable with ease of location to doctors, etc. will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback, we are pleased to know that you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

When the entire restoration is complete the hotel will be both attractive and in excellent condition.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfredoM543, General Manager at Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback… I wanted to let you know that we have completed all the restorations to the lobby and public areas. The last 2 floors will be completed by mid-December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites

Address: 6800 S Main St., Houston, TX 77030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Medical Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Houston
#106 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the convenience of our Houston hotel near the Texas Medical Center, Reliant Center, George R. Brown Convention Center and Houston Zoo. The Wyndham Houston Medical Center is a full service hotel with friendly services and thoughtful lifestyle amenities for you to visit, work, play, and unwind. Relax in one of our newly renovated rooms or spacious suites with everything you need to feel right at home. Our accommodations offer plush beds, free Wi-Fi, work desk and complimentary morning newspaper. Spread out in our suites with separated living areas, kitchenettes or full sized kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Houston Medical Center
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Houston Medical Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.