We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty nice but not worth the $” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Northville, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“pretty nice but not worth the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Convenient location, bar/restaurant was very nice, good wine and food selection.

overall nice hotel, but some updates needed could use updated rooms. walls thin, could hear noise in room smoker next door - could smell smoke in my room

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    207
    71
    24
    12
See reviews for
136
189
53
371
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Four Seasons for a conference held there. The hotel is older, in the heart of downtown Houston and within walking distance of the convention center, Toyota Center, and Minute Maid Park. The rooms are beautifully decorated, very comfortable and have all the amenities you want from a higher end hotel. There is nightly turn down service with ice delivered, bath robes (not the most comfortable), slippers, umbrella, safe, mini-bar, functional desk and a comfortable arm chair. I love that the bedside lamps have dimmer switches.
I took advantage of the fitness center where there are bottles of water, juice and fresh fruit available. I also enjoyed the roof top pool area where you can soak in a large hot tub, or swim laps. There are plenty of chaise lounges and the staff will cover your chair with an extra long towel and provide everything from cold drinks to sunscreen.
I ran out of toothpaste and there is no traditional gift shop but housekeeping or the concierge will provide whatever you need.
The Four Seasons seems geared more to the business traveler or couples as I only saw one child during my stay, but it is an excellent choice in downtown Houston.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, yesterday
Lori H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Houston! We're so pleased to hear we were able to help you enjoy your conference here in downtown Houston, from swimming laps at the pool, to taking part in our fitness center offerings and making use of the items available from the Concierge Desk (we all forget small things!). We hope to welcome you again when your travels next bring you to Houston.

Best,

Laura Pettitt
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I always read hotel reviews before booking our travel accommodations, but have never written one until today. I just felt compelled to share our recent amazing experience. From the moment we pulled into the entrance on Friday until we drove away on Sunday afternoon , our stay at the Four Seasons Houston was perfect in every way! The room, food, amenities were luxurious, but above all was the staff. Each and every person we encountered: the valets, housekeeping, room service delivery, front desk, fitness club, pool staff, went out of their way to genuinely make us feel comfortable and welcome. We travel often but can honestly say that we have never experienced such perfection. Four Seasons has set the bar high for all of our future destinations! Impeccable!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Denise W,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience, and we agree -- sourcing information from third-party reviews is incredibly helpful when planning a trip! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll pass your kind words on to our valets, housekeeping, room service, front desk, fitness and pool staff -- knowing we make a difference is a heartwarming experience, and we do hope to welcome you back again soon when your travels next bring you to Houston.

Best regards,

Laura Pettitt
Director of Public Relations
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and room service. Rooms are not as luxurious as Beverly Hills, New York, Boston, etc. but you get the class A service. Bathtub was old. Gym is amazing in an open space at the 4th floor where we stayed and I loved it. Fresh fruits at all floors and lobby, and noticed the hotel is dog friendly. Concierge guys are amazingly cool

Room Tip: Plenty of parking options around, and next door overnight parking 1/2 cheaper than valet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Edwin D,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us and we are very happy to hear about your pleasant experience. Our concierge team is very resourceful and can always be counted on to provide the best recommendations in town. You will also be very excited to hear about some upcoming renovation we currently have in the works, and we hope to share more details very soon. We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend for a staycation. Everything from the luxurious rooms, down comforters,rooftop swimming pool and deck with outdoor café, concierge, free transport to the plays downtown, and the refined Quattro Restaurant, and the Superior Weekend Brunch was just divine.

Room Tip: We had and Executive Suite that overlooked the city and Toyata Center. It was super!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear tbtb12,

Thank you for making our hotel your destination of choice for a weekend staycation in the downtown area. It's been remarkable to see all the new attractions popping up around us and we hope to have you back to enjoy our pool very soon. Please stay tuned to some new and exciting summer packages coming on-line. We hope to see you back soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was one of the most comfortable rooms I have ever stayed in! The room facilitated a wonderful night's sleep! The entire staff from parking, housekeeping to check-in was tremendously friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear barbaramazzanti,

We appreciate your kind feedback about your stay with us and happy to hear that you found our rooms to be so comfortable. We are proud to have some of the largest guest rooms in the downtown area and our special Four Seasons bed are truly heavenly. We will be sure to acknowledge the team as well for their impeccable service. We hope to see you back very soon, New Orleans is only a short drive away!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I myself work in hospitality- at a four diamond resort- so I was very excited to stay here to see what all the buzz about Four Seasons was about. Overall, it was a fantastic stay, and most of that is because of the staff. Upon check in, we were greeted promptly outside by Matt. This guy is awesome! Every time we ran into him he was polite, genuine, helpful, and patient. I mean it when I say he is an asset to this company. They do valet park, which was convenient and speedy the entire stay. The property itself is spotless, and I don't know how or why, but it smells really good!? Weird, but true! We were checked in by Ayumi, who was courteous, informative, and attentive to our needs and questions. We stayed in a room on the fourteenth floor and we enjoyed our view of the downtown Houston area. The room was spacious enough and very clean, SUPER comfy beds- no fan in the bathroom though, found that odd. We used the concierge one or two times, Tommy, and he was helpful in his suggestions, seeing as how we were so picky for personal reasons. The In-Room Dining was less than favorable, but not enough to ruin the stay my any means. We had to get another fridge to the room for non-mini bar needs, and Cofi (sp?) who brought it up was just a delight. So very friendly and made us smile! I really enjoyed my time here at Four Seasons and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear arielsantafe,

Thank you for your time in sharing your wonderful experience with us. We were so happy to hear about your pleasant stay and for highlighting the service provided by our team. Matt, Tommy and Kofi are true assets to our hotel and we couldn't be more proud of them for the level of passion they bring day in and day out. We certainly hope that your travels will bring you back to Houston very soon and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#11 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.