We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Service and Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #11 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Houston
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Fabulous Service and Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everyone from the General Manager to the Doormen treat us as VIP’s. We are constantly impressed with the quality of the personnel. My wife visited the spa where she was warmly greeted and given an excellent treatment. Upon conclusion she was given a gift and glass of champagne. She was well pleased. Naturally, as it is a Four Seasons, you expect great rooms and wonderful amenities. This one does not disappoint. Some rooms have great views of the Toyota Center and Discovery Green. There is also very personalized service and fabulous staff. Having eaten at Quattro in the past it was very good but now it is stellar. Service is impeccable (ask for Tangie if possible) and the food is marvelous. There is a Chef's table available as well. Chef Ferrareze makes some exquisite and extremely delicious dishes. The Houston Restaurant Week tasting menu is outstanding. Everything was perfect. Thank you Mr. Costa and all the remarkable staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear SBF2:

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay, the Spa and our hotel. Chef Maurizio and Mr. Costa are very excited to hear about your experiences and we hope to see you again in the hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    188
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
114
168
47
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great time in Houston at the Four Seasons. Beautiful grand room for the wedding. Comfortable pool side for a relaxing recovery. Great 3rd floor bar for dancing into the night. Clean rooms with great views. Fantastic service by all staff; extra kudos to Steven Chou for the personal service that he provided!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you here, I hope you enjoyed all the festivities and sights during your time in Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons for several days while attending a family wedding. Everything was excellent. Stephen Chou made sure our rooms were perfect and all the touches added by the bridal couple were in place to welcome us. The wedding reception was held here as well and it was superb. Food, service and accommodation were all top notch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
khigginscc - we're so pleased to have been the setting for such a joyous celebration for your family, and very glad to hear that the hotel and service lived up to your top-notch expectations. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

The door staff, drivers, and front desk staff know what the word 'service" means. Even the restaurant personnel have the same service mentality. The rooms are well adorned and the restaurant food is refreshingly insightful.

I had started my trip at the DoubleTree. On the first night, I searched for a place to eat. The DoubleTree restaurant did not inspire. I searched for Italian (my default) and walked to Quattro and was enthralled with the Four Seasons service. I switched to the Four Seasons for the last 3 days of my stay.

Definitely the best place to stay in Houston.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Patrick H:

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay. Our doormen and restaurant team know what service is all about and we're so pleased that you decided to move over to The Four Seasons for the remainder of your visit to the city.

Please contact me in the future if you plan to return to Houston.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Steven Chow and the entire staff did an absolutely wonderful job hosting the Leasa/Bueso wedding. The service held true of what you expect when visiting a Four Seasons property. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms are very clean, and the fresh flowers were an amazing touch! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Danielle G:

Thank you for the amazing comments regarding your stay with us. Steven Chou is one of our best and he and the team were excited to hear that you enejoyed your stay.

We look forward to a future return trip for you.

Regrd,s

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night at the end of our Anniversary vacation and were not disappointed. Four Seasons are one of the best hotel chains in the world and we always have a wonderful stay whichever hotel we stay in. The staff were exemplary and the hotel is charming if not a little dated, my wife and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Paul,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and wishes for many other happy anniversaries to follow! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we hope to welcome you and your wife back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria Governorate, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Actually I was there in 2012 but I'll tell my experience.This hotel has a special nice style. It is clean and has a good room service. It provides the best shampoo and lotion I've ever seen. The restaurant is good and serves a high quality food and juce although some of the restaurant staff don't behave good. Some of the reservation staff are very polite and helpfule specially Mrs layla but some are not. There is a small gym and a small pool you can enjoy there. The hotel is near downtown houston but the problem is you will find nothing in the downtown houston. You can go to some shopping malls by public bus or by train.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Reltations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
maged_elkomi, thank you for taking the time to write a review, and we do hope to welcome you back more frequently! Since 2012, downtown Houston has grown by leaps and bounds -- we'd love to have you come back and experience some of the culinary and cultural attractions downtown has to offer, from stand-up paddleboarding or evening films at Discovery Green, to small, emerging talent restaurants (and one of Bon Appetit's top 5 cocktail bars in the US!) and a vibrant symphony, orchestra & performing arts scene. Four Seasons Houston does offer complimentary car service to the Galleria mall and other shopping attractions. Please do keep us in mind on your next trip to Houston, as we'd love to introduce you to new staff members and experiences!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Houston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.