We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Houston to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Hotel looks a bit dated from the outside but is fresh and modern inside - although the elevators have that 70's wooden panel feel. I loved the retro style. We were greeted warmly. We had a room on the 14th floor - it was a good size, bed was comfortable, massive but clean robes and excellent shower. As I was attending a conference the only time that I visited the hotel restaurant, Quattro, was for breakfast one day. Service was a slow but food was lovely. Good bar - barman made a mean Grasshopper. There was a heated pool and jacuzzi but we didn't have time to visit that. I wouldn't return for personal travel but would definitely recommend for business travel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    188
    67
    21
    12
See reviews for
114
168
47
341
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Visited Houston Four Seasons for a convention. I stay in a lot of hotels of all kinds for business and I can definitely say the service here is the best I have ever experienced. Front desk, room and entire staff was top notch. Very friendly and helpful people. Quiet, clean, comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel prior to a Western Caribbean cruise. We arrived early and did not expect our room to be ready. The front desk staff provided us with a complimentary upgrade to get us into a room right away even though we neither asked nor expected it. All the staff at the hotel did their best to assist us with tour arrangements, rental cars and anything else we needed. The entire staff was friendly, professional and efficient and the property was clean and well maintained. I would certainly stay here again when returning to the Houston area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a great hotel right in downtown. Their rooms are first rate, the service is great and the restaurant is excellent. They are very responsive to business needs and will bring a printer or a ream of paper to your room if you need it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel in Houston for 2 days. Loved the friendly front desk staff, helpful doormen, and the car service! Helpful tip- the car service is not available 24 hours. The accommodations were beautiful too. When I checked in my room was not ready, but they offered up the Spa for me to get freshened up in. The Spa had everything I needed to get ready for my meeting. By the time I finished, my room was ready and they helped me take my bags there. The room was great and I loved the bed! It was so comfy!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here over night because we had missed our connecting flight...it was last minute and they were extremely accommodating and kind. As soon as we got there they had a room ready for us and the room was beautiful. They also offer a car service if you are going to dinner or somewhere within a certain mile radius which was great !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great service and location. Food and drinks are good and the service is world-class and professional. Our room was amazing---the bed was awesome and so was the window/view. Maybe we were naive but it would be good to include prices on the breakfast card for the room--it can get expensive (although delicious).

Room Tip: Get the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar Street, Houston, TX 77010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Houston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.